Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / LoadObjectWithChildren with .B3D Format

Author
Message
Wolf1870
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2017
Location:
Posted: 15th Jun 2017 13:06 Edited at: 15th Jun 2017 16:11
Sorry, Double Post...
Wolf1870
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2017
Location:
Posted: 15th Jun 2017 14:56 Edited at: 15th Jun 2017 17:53
First try with AppGameKit 2017.02.28 Trial

Have a model with animation in the .B3D format (MilkShape)
Load it with <LoadObject>: everything is perfect
Load it with <LoadObjectWithChildren>: Animation perfect, only the texture on the model is no longer visible, only the animated parts are textured ...

<SetObjectDepthBias> here I can enter different values, but they do not affect the model.

TerrainTexture Problem:
terr1 = CreateObjectFromHeightMap ("Mexico.png", 1024, 100, 1024, 1, 16 )
SetObjectImage( terr1, pic1, 0 ) First Picture on Terrain to TexStage 0
SetObjectImage( terr1, pic2, 1 ) Second Picture on Terrain to TexStage 1
SetObjectUVScale (terr1,1,64,64) Scale on TexStage 1 not working

Can it be at the test Version?
Wolf1870
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2017
Location:
Posted: 15th Jun 2017 18:04
First tests with AppGameKit 2017.02.28 Trial

Have a model with animation (Milkshape)
Load it with LoadObject: everything is perfect
Load it with LoadObjectWithChildren: the animation is perfect, but the texture on the model disappeared, only the animated parts are textured.

SetObjectDepthBias: different values do not affect the objects

terr1 = CreateObjectFromHeightMap ("Mexico.png", 1024, 100, 1024, 1, 16)
SetObjectImage (terr1, 1, 0) > First Picture on texStage 0
SetObjectImage (terr1, 2, 1) > Second Picture on texStage 1
SetObjectUVScale (terr1,1,64,64) > Scaling TexStage 1 does not work

Is this the test version, or are the bugs?
Wolf1870
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2017
Location:
Posted: 16th Jun 2017 19:07
This program has so many bugs,
no explanations in the forum,
why should I buy this program ?????
Golelorn
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2016
Location:
Posted: 3rd Jul 2017 17:54 Edited at: 3rd Jul 2017 18:06
Wolf1870,

Did you SetImageWrapU and SetImageWrapV?

SetImageWrapU( img, 1 )
SetImageWrapV( img, 1 )

If so, then I do not know - someone with more experience would have to comment.

The help files would have eventually led you to that conclusion. It is how I learned. Also there is a search function in case no one is able to help. I recommend becoming very familiar with both.
There are also a lot of sample projects on the stickys in this forum and in the more advanced forum. There are a few dealing with 3d and texturing the models.

You loaded your animation object then you loaded the same object with children? I've never tried that. Did you set the image to both Object IDs?
Rick Nasher
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 7th Sep 2017 18:16
Dunno on B3D(didn't get to it yet), but this works for setting an image texture to an object.

//Make floor
floorBoxID = CreateObjectBox( 10000.0, 12.0, 10000.0 )
floorTexID = LoadImage("/media/steelPanelTiled.png")
SetObjectImage( floorBoxID, floorTexID, 0 )
SetImageWrapU ( floorTexID,1)
SetImageWrapV ( floorTexID,1)
SetObjectUVScale (floorBoxID, 0,20,20)

And I think the question for how texture was answered here already?
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/220385
Naughty Alien
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 8th Sep 2017 05:18 Edited at: 8th Sep 2017 05:21
..there are certain issues related to way how to access/texture objects, including lighmap..and there is no really explanation for either art pipeline so everything is done up to standard...for B3D file, there is not much to go wrong, but still i was unable to lightmap geometry properly exported from Gile[s] and works well in other programs which can load B3D..i still havent managed to attach lightmap on to B3D mesh mentioned in previous thread..

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-04-10 01:35:08
Your offset time is: 2020-04-10 01:35:08