Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Windows / [Tier 2] 3D viewport only as part of the screen

Author
Message
pionner
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2015
Location:
Posted: 26th Jul 2017 16:52
Hi
In short words I'm trying to do something like that in AppGameKit Tier 2:

(screen comes from DBPro forums)

I can't find any way to limit 3D draw area. Any hints?
blink0k
AGK Developer
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 28th Jul 2017 03:56
You could just have a big sprite (The green area) that is placed over the 3D render. Like it was part of the UI
pionner
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2015
Location:
Posted: 29th Jul 2017 15:50
That is what I currently do, but default camera has some kind of fish eye that distorts it a little.
blink0k
AGK Developer
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 30th Jul 2017 22:19
Maybe use rendertoimage() and then display that image
pionner
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2015
Location:
Posted: 31st Jul 2017 02:18
If there is no easy way to do this, I'll do as You said in the 1st reply.
Thanks

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-10-21 00:47:33
Your offset time is: 2018-10-21 00:47:33