Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / How can i make my game less FPSC´y?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: Far Cry 4
Posted: 3rd Aug 2017 01:44
Hello, i am new to FPSC and i wanted to know how to make my FPSC games play better and look better (i already know about model packs).
ncmako
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Aug 2017 14:12
MindKill Hi, and welcome.
Quote: " how to make my FPSC games play better and look better"

I take it your looking for better resolution & screen quality? There are several things you can do to improve the quality.
First, which version of fpsc are you using? And have to installed DX9c yet?
Most of the settings are done in the "setup.ini" in your main directory. Lighting is most important and must
be done carefully. Here is a link to member "Wolf" tutorial on proper lighting and quality settings...
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/186371
"lightmapquality=x" is most important for a good effect.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 6th Aug 2017 20:37
I have been using FPS Creator for 13 years, and I still dont have a very good answer to that(!) But create Your own segments is a good start. And make up a plan before You draw the levels, make a story that is diffrent from the "normal" and follow the storyline from beginning to the end...
Madcow02
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Aug 2017 02:56 Edited at: 14th Aug 2017 03:14
You'll have to learn about post processing and shaders, without them you won't be able to get very far.

Here's some screenshots from old and irrelevant (cancelled) projects of mine.