Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / HUD with HitBack Script... help!

Author
Message
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 2nd Sep 2017 16:53 Edited at: 2nd Sep 2017 18:18
What is wrong with this script?

(Un)Expected outcome -

Download Playable Test Here



I am using it in tandem with -



ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 2nd Sep 2017 17:19
Mirganka Exactly what is happening or wrong?
I did notice in the "armor" script you set value to 100 then decreased it to 0 (zero) ?
Did you intend that? Also the double "state=3:state=3" that might ??? cause problems
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 2nd Sep 2017 17:53 Edited at: 2nd Sep 2017 17:53
Quote: "I did notice in the "armor" script you set value to 100 then decreased it to 0 (zero) ?"


I did that so that the value 0 displays on the player HUD and sets max armour at 100. If I only set the armour at 100 the player will have armour from the start, which I don't intend for the player to have.

Quote: "Did you intend that? Also the double "state=3:state=3" that might ??? cause problems"


Would not that just loop infinitely?

I am also having problems with the HUD when instead of armour the player health decreases.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 2nd Sep 2017 20:55 Edited at: 2nd Sep 2017 22:08
@ Mriganka
Quote: "Would not that just loop infinitely?"

It could, yes. scripts that loop can cause a definite drop in performance (fps)
Just take it to state=3 and stop.
Ok, i see the "Test Level" downloaded now and will test run.

Edit: can you make another Test Level but without the fog (or the ambience)
Too bright/light, cant see anything. Also I did see all the "huds" overlapping each other.
Can't tell one from another?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 3rd Sep 2017 00:20
Mriganka I was able to spread out the huds and play a little. The huds work fine?
Player health does not go down with armor ON, only when armor is depleted.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 3rd Sep 2017 03:52
@ncmako How does the sound work when the player health depletes? And can you see the damage hud overlays when damaged when armour is more that zero as well as 0 (ARMD and PHD)?
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 3rd Sep 2017 10:24 Edited at: 3rd Sep 2017 10:25
Mriganka
Quote: "does the sound work when the player health depletes"

Yes, I hear player pain sounds. Should I hear something else?
Quote: "can you see the damage hud overlays when damaged "

If your referring to the "custom.tga" hud, then yes, I can see it.
But " % of armour" is centered top of screen. You still need to use
"setarmy=x & setarmx=x" to set numeric armour hud with your custom hud.
And yes, I can see amount of "Armour" even when down to "zero"
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 3rd Sep 2017 15:58
Okay. The HitBack scripts have been finalized. The problem was not using the hudmake=display at the end of the statement. Will be releasing the script pack with custom HUD shortly with custom weapon icons for better compatibility. I have problem with an air script, where I am using the air as a variable to control player sprint and time to breathe under water.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-08-15 12:21:36
Your offset time is: 2018-08-15 12:21:36