Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / EtaLighMapper error!

Author
Message
Mriganka
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 26th Sep 2017 18:58
Please help I am getting this error with the EtaLightMapper from BIMod. If I press ok, the default process continues, but the EtaLightMapper has stopped working altogether.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xplosys
VIP Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 26th Sep 2017 20:27
I get that when I open programs like photoshop or some of my tools when FPSC is running. Then I have to wait and restart FPSC. I thought it was just me.

Content and tools for games
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 26th Sep 2017 21:52
Mriganka Check your property settings and make sure it didn't change the "admin" rights
and win7 compatibility settings for the "lightmapper"
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mriganka
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 27th Sep 2017 19:07
After doing everything, now EtaLightMapper has completely stopped working, and the process directly goes to the default lightmapper lol. I think I am done with FPSC.
xplosys
VIP Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 27th Sep 2017 22:06
Quote: "I think I am done with FPSC."

Oh, is that what you think?

Content and tools for games
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 27th Sep 2017 22:16
Mriganka I did a quick search and found error 105 in the past related to "missing" .fx files?
One instance particularly for bumpbone.fx (effect = effectbank\bumpbone\bumpbone.fx)
Worth looking into ?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mriganka
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 28th Sep 2017 05:53
I checked. Everything is in place, except maybe I used ESM Shader Update, that may have caused problems imo. But the current textures I am using have no problems.
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 28th Sep 2017 11:05
Mriganka Here's what helps me when this happens, in the setup.ini
turn on the game debug reports. When it crashes you will know from
the loadreport.txt exactly where it stopped working.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mriganka
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 28th Sep 2017 15:50
The log file states nothing about the ELM error. It's just stopped working altogether.
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 30th Sep 2017 17:13
Mriganka
Quote: "The log file states nothing about the ELM "

Yes, it doesn't tell you what's causing the problem, it just logs when the crash happens.
It gives a clue to what/where the problem is? What was the last thing logged/loaded when crash happens?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mriganka
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 30th Sep 2017 20:13
Actually, I can run the game fine from test. It's only the ELM that it has stopped working altogether. ANd it skips entirely and the lightmapping is done by the default one. Hence no memory is save in the game. Otherwise the game compiles and runs fine.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-27 13:56:45
Your offset time is: 2019-06-27 13:56:45