Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / FPI protector

Author
Message
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 16:12
is there anything like this ? https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/213124
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 18:14
Tomik18 Yes.... but why?
Vishnu Packer I believe encrypts the whole game, you can contact S4Real and see if he still sells it ( I think he would if it's still on GG )
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 19:16
ncmako i mean encrypt only scriptbank folder no whole game
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 21:30
Tomik18 Just the scriptbank No, don't think it's "easily" doable?
But if we could...why?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 21:45
so players can not change
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
Madcow02
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jan 2016
Location: Under My Skin
Posted: 10th Oct 2017 21:21 Edited at: 10th Oct 2017 21:22
You won't be able to patch and fix your game after release if you do that, anyway.
Internet Thug.
xplosys
VIP Member
13
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 10th Oct 2017 22:07
Quote: "No, don't think it's "easily" doable?"


It would be as much work as encrypting everything.
Set the scripts folder to "hidden" in the folder properties. Those who don't know won't find it.

Content and tools for games
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 11th Oct 2017 00:52
@ Xplosys
Quote: "Set the scripts folder to "hidden""

Ohhh, nice trick. Never would have thought of that. Clever
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-03-22 23:17:17
Your offset time is: 2019-03-22 23:17:17