Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / Short Question Thread!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Oct 2017 05:05 Edited at: 16th Oct 2017 05:07
Short Question Thread for Everyone.

I am pretty new to DBPro only a little over a month or so have I been using the language and as such I have a million questions but don't feel that they particularly warrant their own thread so I felt it prudent to make a short question thread for not only myself but I encourage others to post their simple short questions here in this thread as well.

RULE:
Keep it short and simple, the KISS principle always hold true. Feel free to use this thread for questions which can be answered with a single reply or two.

Threads such as this generally get filled up to contain a wealth of information and I hope this turns out the same.

I Will start it out as I had a question in mind that I am almost sure someone here should be able to answer with relative ease. Can a Function Pointer be added to a type to include a specific function into a Type Declaration? IE: I have a Type, Its a Neuron, as such I wish for a specific function to be called once certain conditions are meet, mainly once the neuron has enough activation energy I wish for a function to be called. Now I could hard code this in with some If statements and an integer value so if my value is 1 it calls function A if its 2 it calls B etc but I feel If I could associate a pointer value so that it calls function that I have assigned to it then all will be great.