Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / 3rd person stealth camera.

Author
Message
arrojar entidad y que explote
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 1st Nov 2017 20:46






Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 2nd Nov 2017 12:42
Would you mind sharing the script. I am very intrigued by it.
arrojar entidad y que explote
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 2nd Nov 2017 18:28

Hi, of course.
It is simple. you have to add a trigger for each camera and one for the activator with an assigned key .:

Example: Key Activator (Key 1, Key 2):

: state = 0: state = 1
: state = 1, plrdistwithin = 60, keypressed = 2 1: activateifused = 1
: state = 1, plrdistfurther = 60, keypressed = 2 0: activateifused = 0
: state = 1, plrdistwithin = 60, keypressed = 3 1: activateifused = 2
: state = 1, plrdistfurther = 60, keypressed = 3 0: activateifused = 0

Example: active camera with key 1
: state = 0, activated = 1: entitycam, camrotationon = 1, setcamroty = -195, setcamoffsetx = 30, setcamoffsety = 20

Example: Return to the player view ( key 2)

: state = 0, activated = 2: plrcam

Example of head spin of the player in 3rd person:
Assign the following command line to the 3rd person script:

: state = 1, keypressed = 2 1: rotatehead = -90
: state = 1, keypressed = 3 1: rotatehead = 0
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 2nd Nov 2017 18:44 Edited at: 2nd Nov 2017 18:47
Thank you for sharing the concept! I also wonder how you did the camera collision system. Or is it the same with switching cameras with triggerzones?
arrojar entidad y que explote
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 3rd Nov 2017 00:04
a trigger zone for each script
Rector
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2017
Location:
Posted: 3rd Nov 2017 10:42
Hi Guys

This is a really noob question. But how exactly do I use this?

How do I add it to a trigger point?

arrojar entidad y que explote
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 4th Nov 2017 11:03
Hello, After putting together the scripts separately, you only have to add the scripts to a trigger zone, then position the trigger zone where you want them to be activated. Do not forget to assign the name of the cameras to the if used, of the key activator.
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 5th Nov 2017 03:52
And try to put the triggerzone within 600 units (segments) of the player otherwise it won't load the script into memory if you are making a non-zone based script.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-11-20 13:40:58
Your offset time is: 2018-11-20 13:40:58