Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
PSY
Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 4th Apr 2019 07:27
Awesome, as usual.
Thank you very much!


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 4th Apr 2019 20:59
Thanks. The release adds more than 100 methods, most of which have limited usage for most users, but I wanted to finish everything for the Steam interfaces that I had started already.

The wiki also changed. Trying to organize things in a way other than how the Steamworks SDK docs do became time consuming. The new layout is closer and has more reference points to the SDK docs. I'm trying to keep the wrapper as thin as possible so one could look at other Steamworks code and get a good idea of how to implement in AGK. The biggest differences are callback and call result handling. The examples show how to do some of the different aspects of the SDK.

Side note: I don't think the achievement and stats methods changed at all, but if that's all one intends to use from it, there's no real need to update.

Like I said, this is leading up to adding more functionality in the future.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 15:34 Edited at: 5th Apr 2019 15:37
Hi adambiser.
I get the error "Error loading user stats." when I use my application ID in the file "steam_appid.txt", but I do not get any errors if I set the application ID = 480.

All I would like to use is Leaderboard. (For now)

My application is already in STEAM but it is still at the testing stage. I did the build, I got the application ID - 1060770

I created a Leaderboard with the name "bestplayers" through the interface of the site "partner.steamgames.com"
I understand that I did not make some statistics settings in the site interface.
I'm right ?
If so, could you tell me what I should do?
I am not using a new version of steam_api.dll, I am using the previous one.

Regards,
Andrey
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 15:56 Edited at: 5th Apr 2019 16:21
I can't test against your app id because it's not public. Are you trying one of the examples from the project?

If you want to use v1.8, I think you need to use the steam_api.dll that's in the examples' folders since it was built on SDK 1.43. Newer version should work, but older ones won't because of missing interfaces in them, etc. Any particular reason you are using an older steam_api.dll?

Have you tried an older version of the plugin? 1.7 was built against SDK 1.42.

EDIT: Be sure that you're logged into Steam with an account that has access to the game in development.

EDIT 2: I'm pretty sure you're using the leaderboard example.

Open it up and change this line:
AddStatus("Error loading user stats.")
to:
AddStatus("Error loading user stats. Result: " + str(Steam.GetUserStatsReceivedResult()))
What is the result code it gives? 2?
From what I read here, iRequestUserStats will report failure if there are no user stats. I'm not sure why this would happen, but then your user probably don't have any stats, achievements, or leaderboard entry for the game yet. Are you about to FindLeaderboard() your leaderboard name?
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 16:51
It seems that I am using the version of the plugin 1.6 and there is no command in it - Steam.GetUserStatsReceivedResult () - this IDE says - "main.agc: 204: error:" getuserstatsreceivedresult "is not recognized by the command for that plugin"
In my STEAM account, I created a leaderboard, look at the image in the attachment.
And on the statistics page I don’t understand what needs to be done, so I did something I can’t understand, see the second image in the attachment.

I honestly can not understand how to create statistics in the interface on the site - "partner.steamgames.com"
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 16:56
It sounds like you're using the 1.8 example with the 1.6 plugin. Try the example for that version.
Be sure the plugin in you AppGameKit plugin folder matches.

1.8 had some major changes in the command names from previous version.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 17:07
Adam, I can not use version 1.8, I have not downloaded it from GitHub , I just saw her today.
My latest version was uploaded to my HD - 09/17/2018
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 17:10
How are you getting an error about GetUserStatsReceivedResult? That method was added in 1.8.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 17:20 Edited at: 5th Apr 2019 17:22
I get an error "Error loading user stats."

in this part of the code



not in " GetUserStatsReceivedResult "
Steam.GetUserStatsReceivedResult () - IDE says - "main.agc: 204: error:" getuserstatsreceivedresult "is not recognized by the command for that plugin"
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 17:37
OK, I just don't understand how you even have GetUserStatsReceivedResult in your code since it is in 1.8.

I'm going to assume that the error is error code 2 because you have no user stats for your game.

Are you able to find your leaderboard despite this error message?
ie: In steam.agc of the example, change:
Steam.FindLeaderboard("Feet Traveled")
to
Steam.FindLeaderboard("bestplayers")

partner.steamgames.com says that leaderboards changes commit immediately, but check to make sure you've published your changes just in case. I've never tried to work with the plugin on a game that was not public, so I'm not sure what problems may occur.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 17:56 Edited at: 5th Apr 2019 18:18
Edit:
It seems there was a slight delay after the last publication. Now I get a leaderboard.
I beg you to excuse me for confusing you.

Thank you so much for your help, your plugin will help me a lot. You did a great job. Thank you.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 18:23
Sorry, I forgot that I had sent code with GetUserStatsReceivedResult. Too many things going on here!

Your leaderboard looks right on the partner site to me. User stats include achievements, stats, and leaderboards. Having any one of those *should* be enough for it to succeed. I think...

Let's try something because the docs seem to indicate that a failure code means there's a problem with user stats, but I wonder if that's not true.

Make these changes:



A variable called GotUserStats was added in three locations. I want to see if FindLeaderboard works no matter what the RequestStats callback response is.
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 18:48
Looks like you managed to read my message before I edited it. Yes, and here a lot of things really happen. Now everything is working fine. Now I get a leaderboard.
Once again, thank you very much for your work and help.
You are a great man , if it were not for your plugin, I would have refused to support the leaderboard in my game.
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 19:03 Edited at: 5th Apr 2019 19:06
You get a leaderboard result now? Great!
Is that with or without trying my GotUserStats code suggestion?

EDIT: And thanks! I'm glad you find the plugin useful!
OldPMan
TGC Store Seller
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 19:07
It was without trying GotUserStats code suggestion, it just worked on another check, it seemed there was some delay after publication. I was surprised when I suddenly saw the leaderboard
The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources.
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 19:09
Thanks for clarifying. I wanted to make sure I didn't need to change that part of the plugin code. Glad it's all working now! Enjoy!
DavidAGK
AGK Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 5th Apr 2019 22:07
Keep up the good work! I’m so glad you’re working on this. I’ll definitely need it when my game is finished!!!!
Using Tier 1 AppGameKit V2
Started coding with AMOS (Thanks Francois Lionet)
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Scene Commander
Support Manager
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 12th Apr 2019 18:03
That all sounds excellent, looking forward to the workshop support.

Great work,

SC
https://twitter.com/JimjamsGames?lang=en&lang=en
brunuu
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2018
Location:
Posted: 7th Jul 2019 22:30
Do the achievements work on Linux or Mac?
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
brunuu
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2018
Location:
Posted: 8th Jul 2019 15:29
Are there any plans to run it in linux?
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 18th Sep 2019 23:44
Version 1.9 is up.

This is basically to update the code to use Steamworks SDK 1.46. I've also added the methods for the converted interfaces that were added to the SDK since 1.43.
* GetDeviceBindingRevisionMajor, GetDeviceBindingRevisionMinor
* GetRemotePlaySessionID
* GetDurationControl, HasDurationControlResponse, GetDurationControlResult, GetDurationControlAppID, GetDurationControlApplicable, GetDurationControlSecondsInLastFiveHours, GetDurationControlProgress, GetDurationControlNotification
* GetMarketEligibility, GetMarketEligibilityIsAllowed, GetMarketEligibilityNotAllowedReason, GetMarketEligibilityAllowedAtTime, GetMarketEligibilitySteamGuardRequiredDays, GetMarketEligibilityNewDeviceCooldown
PSY
Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 14:25
Greatly appreciated. Thanks alot!


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return
DavidAGK
AGK Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 18:44
Awesome! So pleased you’re actively updating and maintaining this essential plugin.
Using Tier 1 AppGameKit V2
Started coding with AMOS (Thanks Francois Lionet)
DavidAGK
AGK Developer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2019 18:46 Edited at: 19th Sep 2019 18:47
Deleted duplicate.
Using Tier 1 AppGameKit V2
Started coding with AMOS (Thanks Francois Lionet)
adambiser
AGK Developer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 25th Sep 2019 03:00
Version 1.10 is up!
Adds support for 64-bit Linux!

Added ISteamScreenshots commands (with example):
* AddScreenshotToLibrary
* AddVRScreenshotToLibrary
* HookScreenshots
* IsScreenshotsHooked
* SetScreenshotLocation
* TagScreenshotPublishedFile
* TagScreenshotUser
* TriggerScreenshot
* WriteScreenshot
* HasScreenshotReadyResponse
* GetScreenshotReadyScreenshotHandle
* GetScreenshotReadyResult
* HasScreenshotRequestedResponse

This will be my last update for awhile. I've tested on Ubuntu 18.04 x64 and things seem to work on, but if you have problems, let me know. Please note the Linux info on the wiki page.
brunuu
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2018
Location:
Posted: 30th Sep 2019 19:36
Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!

thank you so much!
PSY
Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 30th Sep 2019 20:09
Very nice, thank you!!


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-28 21:28:28
Your offset time is: 2024-03-28 21:28:28