Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Can the "Motion Sickness" Shader from FPSC Be used in App Game Kit?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Nov 2017 04:29
I'm not an expert on Shader Compatibility. I believe at some point I saw someone saying that one engine was OpenGL based while another one was DirectX Based but I don't know.

I'm looking for a motion sickness full screen shader. I know that FPSC had a motion sickness shader what did what it had to do pretty damn well. Just wondering of that can still be used with App Game Kit?
If not, are you aware of a Motion Sickness-like shader available compatible with App Game Kit?
Eisenstadt Studio: Eisenstadtstudio.com
Composers Page: Milesthatch.net
janbo
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Nov 2017 15:47
Do you mean Motion Blur ?
Also GameGuru is DirectX 11 I think.
Tobias_Ripper
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Nov 2017 18:59 Edited at: 27th Nov 2017 19:04
You know what, it could very well be motion blur if you set the blur to be pretty sensitive to small movements and move the camera constantly.

Although if it's motion blur then I could probably achieve the effect by copying the final render pass to a blank image and drawing it to the screen with transparency , think the slower I clear the images to refresh the contents, the longer the motion blur would act. Makes sense?
Tobias_Ripper
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Nov 2017 21:12 Edited at: 27th Nov 2017 21:22
I'm experimenting with the idea now.