Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / FPS Creator X10 1.11 mature patch

Author
Message
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 18:33
OK so i bought FPSCX10 from ebay and can anybody tell me how to get the 1.11 mature patch? Also, i have contacted TGC but they just responded with a message saying that FPS Creator isn't supported.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 21:34
ScooT9 I believe it came through TGC ( not %100 sure ) They would sent it to your account's download section.
Don't think it's available elsewhere I noticed it for sale also on ebay, thought about getting it?
Maybe there's a switch one can activate in the setup.ini ? or some other file
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 6th Dec 2017 21:47 Edited at: 6th Dec 2017 21:47
but i also want to patch my game to the lastest version because an error shows up whenever i want to test the game, tried to check for updates but it didn't work, i have also searched for the patch in google, and the results looked like this: https://imgur.com/a/Im9Vy
also the error looks like this:
https://imgur.com/a/3JUv5
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 7th Dec 2017 09:43
ScooT9 There is no update for the product It is no longer supported.
What kind of error, maybe post in the X10 forum and see if someone answers ?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Nomad Soul
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Dec 2017 18:00
Here is the latest official patch with blood.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 9th Dec 2017 18:11
Thanks for the patch, but that still didn't fix the issue of FPSCX10 crashing at the "Loading Fragments" message.
Nomad Soul
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 10th Dec 2017 16:13
Sorry, I've not encountered that error before. Can only recommend the usual things e.g. reinstall FPSC X10, create a new map using only stock media and narrow down what is causing the build failure.

Generally failures are either due to drivers / windows updates or FPSC specific failures which are due to the assets being used in a map.
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 10th Dec 2017 17:02
also, did FPSCX10 have any dll files in it's directory? because FPSCX9 did come with some dll files in it's directory, and in my FPSCX10 directory, theres no dll files.
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 14:51
hello?
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 21:05
ScooT9 Give it time. Your asking for help on a product that has been discontinued for quite some time
and was intended only for Vista OS That's probably why your having problems
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 22:21
well last time i used FPSCX10 it was on a windows 8 laptop, and it worked, but now i still have a windows 8 laptop and now it doesn't work.
Mr Love
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 23:35
Do You have an an original version of FPSCX10??? Original versions shourld work on windows 8-10 I think. But ripped versions comes with problems...
seppgirty
FPSC Reloaded Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 16th Dec 2017 23:42
people are not answering your questions because no one uses x10. sorry buddy.
gamer, lover, filmmaker
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 06:26 Edited at: 17th Dec 2017 06:26
Mr Love Yeah, i have an original german version from ebay.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 13:49
ScooT9 By chance do you have Direct X10 installed ? Just like Fpsc-Classic needs Direct X9, maybe your missing some Dx10 files (maybe)
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 14:28
Yes, i did install Direct X10.
Mr Love
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 21:32
Most people here are just experts on the X9 version. I think You will get more help at the X10 forum...
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 17th Dec 2017 21:43
well i have posted a thread about the test game error in the X10 forums in 7th december, and still nobody has replied.
xplosys
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 00:35
I replied.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-08-18 21:40:11
Your offset time is: 2018-08-18 21:40:11