Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / change text color in save/load game

Author
Message
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 9th Dec 2017 14:24
hello how can i change color text in save/load game ?
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 9th Dec 2017 15:20
This seems to be hardcoded... Im 99% sure, because there are no text files for save and load in any of the Hud-folders...
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 12th Dec 2017 10:23
Tomik18 Do yo mean the "Save/Load" Hud that appears when saving?
If so, that one you can change. It is only an image, no text.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 12th Dec 2017 12:03
Ncmako yes i mean save/load but no hud image i mean text color in save/load
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
xlghostlx
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2012
Location:
Posted: 25th Dec 2017 21:01
It's a full image not a text
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 26th Dec 2017 18:33
I think he's talking about the menu where you pick a save slot.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 26th Dec 2017 22:14
@Tomik18 No, the text for the save/load & popup box are hard-coded sorry.
You can only change the images.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 27th Dec 2017 07:42
ncmako ok thnx
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
ScooT9
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Location: My First FPSC Map
Posted: 27th Dec 2017 08:01
Well, you can change the text, but not color, the text for savegame is in a text file called "fpsc-050.txt", line 639, in your game's Files\languagebank\english\textfiles\
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 27th Dec 2017 19:16
@ ScooT9 Oh my gosh, yes you can change the text in the 050.txt file. I totally forgot about that
Thank you Scoot9
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 30th Dec 2017 10:33
ok thnx all
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-05-26 13:10:13
Your offset time is: 2018-05-26 13:10:13