Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Restrict mouse look

Author
Message
xplosys
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 00:40
Is there a way to restrict mouse look to left/right only?
If not, is there a way to force the vertical look back to center?
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 02:35 Edited at: 18th Dec 2017 02:39
Xplosys So nice to see you Hows it going?
Quote: " restrict mouse look to left/right only"

I think I got just what you want ? Try this...

Change the "plrwithinzone" if your not using a zone of course. I only used a trigger for testing purposes.
***Also note *** the command "plrrotatex=0" trust me, this limits the mouse "Y" movement up & down ???
I think there was a typo in the hard-code because when using plrroatey=0 it limits the left & right movement Go figure???

Edit: forgot to mention, add a higher value to the "plrrotatex=0" for extra degrees in movement if needed.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
xplosys
Valued Member
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in Alabama
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 03:23 Edited at: 21st Dec 2017 03:31
Thanks pal.
I'm going to play around with this after the holidays. I assume () I can use always instead of a zone?
Quote: "***Also note *** the command "plrrotatex=0" trust me, this limits the mouse "Y" movement up & down ???"

Why would it surprise me that plrrotatex=0 would control the Y axis? After all, we're talking about FPSC. Nothing surprises me about FPSC! NOTHING!!!!!

Thanks again.

EDIT: Hey, would you know if this can be done in X10? I actually think X10 may be better suited for my idea.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Dec 2017 11:27
Xplosys
Quote: " use always instead of a zone? "

Yep, works just fine.
Quote: "would you know if this can be done in X10"

I don't see why not They both use the fpi script language.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-11-17 13:07:30
Your offset time is: 2018-11-17 13:07:30