Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / How to do this...?

Author
Message
xlghostlx
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2012
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 11:00
Founded on YT, how this guys recreated a "good" Flashlight effect?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xI4eTJwuk6w
arrojar entidad y que explote
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 14:17
Hello,xlghostlx
It's an experiment I did playing with huds. Here is the script for anyone who wants to know how it is done.

; Adelante HUD

:state=0:hudreset,hudx=50,hudy=50,hudsizex=1920,hudsizey=1080,hudimagefine=gamecore\Omegamer\HUD LINTERNA\secuencia W\linterna W 0001.png,hudname=linterna W 0001,hudhide=200,hudmake=display
:state=0:hudreset,hudx=50,hudy=50,hudsizex=1920,hudsizey=1080,hudimagefine=gamecore\Omegamer\HUD LINTERNA\secuencia W\linterna W 0002.png,hudname=linterna W 0002,hudhide=201,hudmake=display
:state=0:hudreset,hudx=50,hudy=50,hudsizex=1920,hudsizey=1080,hudimagefine=gamecore\Omegamer\HUD LINTERNA\secuencia W\linterna W 0003.png,hudname=linterna W 0003,hudhide=202,hudmake=display
:state=0:hudreset,hudx=50,hudy=50,hudsizex=1920,hudsizey=1080,hudimagefine=gamecore\Omegamer\HUD LINTERNA\secuencia W\linterna W 0004.png,hudname=linterna W 0004,hudhide=203,hudmake=display,state=48

:state=48:flashlightrange=100
:state=48:flashlightblue=150,flashlightgreen=150,flashlightred=150

:State=48,KeyPressed=33 1:flashlight=1,hudshow=linterna W 0001,State=49,Sound=AudioBank\Switches\Click.wav
:State=49,KeyPressed=33 0:flashlight=0,hudunshow=linterna W 0001,hudunshow=linterna W 0002,hudunshow=linterna W 0003,hudunshow=linterna W 0004,State=0,Sound=AudioBank\Switches\Click.wav

:state=49,KeyPressed=17 1:state=52
:state=52,KeyPressed=17 0:state=49

;Adelante TIEMPO

:state=52,hudunshow=linterna W 0001,hudshow=linterna W 0002,etimerstart
:state=52,etimergreater=50:hudunshow=linterna W 0002,hudshow=linterna W 0001
:state=52,etimergreater=100:hudunshow=linterna W 0001,hudshow=linterna W 0002
:state=52,etimergreater=150:hudunshow=linterna W 0002,hudshow=linterna W 0003
:state=52,etimergreater=200:hudunshow=linterna W 0003,hudshow=linterna W 0004
:state=52,etimergreater=250:hudunshow=linterna W 0004,hudshow=linterna W 0003
:state=52,etimergreater=300:hudunshow=linterna W 0003,hudshow=linterna W 0002
:state=52,etimergreater=350:hudunshow=linterna W 0002,hudshow=linterna W 0001,etimerstart,state=49
xlghostlx
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2012
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 15:04 Edited at: 20th Dec 2017 15:16
Testing this right now didn't knew that u were on the forum Thank u mate, if i'll have any question can i contact you?

nvm, Thank u so much for the script but... i expected for this to not work with shader... (ik it's a shader problem not of your script that work so good!)
arrojar entidad y que explote
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 15:47
Of course, you can ask me when you want.
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 15:49
The HUD looks awesome dude.
arrojar entidad y que explote
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 17:51
Thank you

I spend the hud I used

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xlghostlx
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2012
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2017 18:33
Thx for share!
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 30th Dec 2017 11:42 Edited at: 30th Dec 2017 11:45
how does it work ?
EDIT: ok I got it
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 30th Dec 2017 11:49
xlghostlx you mean with shader in preferencs FPSC? if yes you must add trigger and put script into main
My PC specs: AMD FX 4300 3,80Ghz
8 GB RAM
GIGABYTE R9 280 Ultra Durable VGA 3GB
xlghostlx
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2012
Location:
Posted: 30th Dec 2017 13:11
I mean, that with BI mod shader, the flashlight don't work on segments and entity...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-08-18 21:39:51
Your offset time is: 2018-08-18 21:39:51