Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Big player's shadow

Author
Message
Alexb1096
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2016
Location:
Posted: 3rd Jan 2018 18:22 Edited at: 4th Jan 2018 13:17
Hi, i have a strange problem.
I have FPSC x9 1.20 beta 17 with Black Ice Mod.

When i activate full shader effects, under my character (not enemies or other entities) appears a big black shadow. If i turn shaders off, there is no shadow under me.

How can i resolve?






P.S.: Sorry for my bad english

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 5th Jan 2018 23:13
Alexb1096 Please confirm exactly which version of black Ice you are using. This old "blob" issue was resolved
with Black Ice V8.0 and hasn't come up again?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
xlghostlx
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2012
Location:
Posted: 6th Jan 2018 11:42
Are u with player body?
Alexb1096
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2016
Location:
Posted: 6th Jan 2018 18:40
I have this problem also without the mod.
Anyway, i use FPSC 1.20.017 with Black Ice 10.5.
xlghostlx
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2012
Location:
Posted: 7th Jan 2018 14:42
try a clean reinstall...
Mriganka
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 8th Jan 2018 05:24
Actually that is because of a shader of the segment file for which the shadermaps don't exists. I guess it's bumpent.fx
uzi idiot
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Dec 2009
Location: Who Knows?
Posted: 8th Jan 2018 12:42
Yeah it looks like a shader problem.
Remove the shader from the .FPS file and delete the .bin and .dbo files
If something compiles on the first try. Something is terribly wrong.
Alexb1096
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2016
Location:
Posted: 8th Jan 2018 17:44
I think i resolved this problem by removing the shader from the .FPS file!
Thank you very much!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-05-26 13:06:01
Your offset time is: 2018-05-26 13:06:01