Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Chat / Bug skeleton

Author
Message
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 4th Jan 2018 16:42
Hello !

Two bat, same file, two same animation copy paste in spriter.
The first animation works perfectly.
For the second animation, I just change the wings Z ,result, everything is distorted.



Help
I do what i do !!!
LillyByte
User Offline
Joined: 30th Oct 2017
Location:
Posted: 10th Jan 2018 17:44
I wasn't following lately, but did the Z depth setting of skeletons get fixed in any of the last couple updates?
~~ LillyByte ~~
http://www.dymoria.com
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 11th Jan 2018 06:30
no
I do what i do !!!
LillyByte
User Offline
Joined: 30th Oct 2017
Location:
Posted: 12th Jan 2018 22:28
Ugh, that Z order bug for Spriter Pro is one bug I, myself, absolutely need fixed to really continue using AppGameKit for my 2D projects-- if it doesn't come soon, I'm just gonna have to swap out engines, because using exported sprites in lieu of skeletons would be far more resource intensive in the long run than changing engines and just transferring code. I hope it doesn't come to that though, I love AppGameKit, but I can't wait too long, as I'm losing money/time every day I don't jump engines.
~~ LillyByte ~~
http://www.dymoria.com
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 17th Jan 2018 16:54
could we have an answer ?

bosses hibernate?
I do what i do !!!
Bengismo
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 17th Jan 2018 21:51
Do you have any spriter files (images and a json file) I can try out??

I use spriter and havent had a problems with animations yet - i guess I havent run into the problem.
LillyByte
User Offline
Joined: 30th Oct 2017
Location:
Posted: 18th Jan 2018 04:50
The animations are fine.... the problem occurs when you need to change the z-Depth of a Spriter Pro skeleton in a scene (such as moving behind/in front of other sprites). The first time works fine, but you can't change its z-Depth properly after that. Didn't someone post an example of the bug somewhere?
~~ LillyByte ~~
http://www.dymoria.com
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 18th Jan 2018 17:06
Yes lilibyte,Bengismo,

There is this problem but the one I expose is quite different !
Changing the Z of a bone in pro spriter bug the display in agk.
I do what i do !!!
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 22nd Jan 2018 10:08
news from someone ?
I do what i do !!!
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 22nd Jan 2018 16:28
In 2014 I tried 2D animations in AppGameKit and there worked only a little. I liked the idea, being able to use Spriter and Spine animations together in one project, but any Pro feature broke the animation. Also scaling, flipping, etc. So I decided, to use AppGameKit for 3D and GameMaker Studio with Spine.
2016 some animations worked better, but no Mesh deforming. What I am also missing, are the easy things like Skinning, attach sprites to a bone. Things, that worked back in 2014 in Game Maker Studio 1.2, and best in 1.4, now 2.x ... So in 2014 I could simple swap some weapons and or heads or hats, but not in AppGameKit, only in GameMaker Studio.

In 2017 I tried Creature Pro (kestrelmoon). They can import Spine files and export to FBX. These FBX files work kind of in AGK. Some problems here and there. But that was the best work arround I could find so far. But now all skeleton commands are useless, since it is an 3D object.
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 23rd Jan 2018 21:14
thank you for your message, if I understand correctly, we can not expect improvement for the skeletons.
it is death in the soul that I will turn everything into a sprite ....
I do what i do !!!
Bengismo
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 23rd Jan 2018 22:41 Edited at: 23rd Jan 2018 22:54
Im currently animating in a little app using skeletons exported from spriter pro.I have walking characters that go past each other. When they are further back into the scene they have to be behind the skeleton in front of them so I update the skeletons depth so that this works.

I have not had any problems and every time I call the set depth function it works correctly (this is on AppGameKit 12.12.2017). It also works when skeletons walk in front of normal 2D sprites or infornt of a background etc...

Sorry to be a pain, but does anyone have a link to a thread on the original problem? Or can you tell me exactly what you have to do to cause the fault as I am setting 2D skeleton depths and it works right every time...so far


EDIT:

Ahh, I found it....https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/220728

Im not having the problems your describing but only have 8 skeletons on screen and maybe 20 sprites.
LillyByte
User Offline
Joined: 30th Oct 2017
Location:
Posted: 24th Jan 2018 04:14
Quote: "thank you for your message, if I understand correctly, we can not expect improvement for the skeletons."


Does that include no fix for the depth of Sprite Pro skeletons?
~~ LillyByte ~~
http://www.dymoria.com
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 24th Jan 2018 13:13
I'm really afraid of it!!!
I do what i do !!!
RickV
TGC Development Director
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 5th Apr 2018 09:59
Hi,

We are currently bug fixing. If this is still an issue can someone send us a small demo that shows the issue? We need it by this weekend please.

Rick
Development Director
TGC Team
RickV
TGC Development Director
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Apr 2018 07:05
Still no response re this report. If you want us to look at this before the next build then you MUST send us a demo that shows the error with the next day!
Development Director
TGC Team
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 9th Apr 2018 08:30
Hi richV

Sorry for not having seen your post earlier !

http://captain.ouais.free.fr/bat.rar

You will find here the bat of the photo at the beginning of the post

There are two animations : "start" , the wings are in front of the body and normally works in agk
"vol" , the wings are behind the body and the display is crashing

For the depth problem, I think we can not change the Z more than once for a skeleton

I hope it will be useful !!!

Will you also see the problem of ads that no longer works?

while I'm here and I'm holding you ...

Could we get the getspriteflipx & getspriteflipy command ? It would be super helpful believe me

Could we have the command to manage the sprites of the skeletons? colors, sizes, and other ? Huh? I want to make you work ?

Have a nice day&week

Captain-Ouais !!


I do what i do !!!
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 9th Apr 2018 10:03
We need cloneskeleton too ^^
I do what i do !!!
RickV
TGC Development Director
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 12th Apr 2018 07:47
Hi,

Thanks for the demo. Paul did take a look at it and could not see what was going wrong. It will need some deeper investigation by Paul. Sadly it'll miss today's update but we will start to look at it later today and might be able to get another patch out if we find the issue quickly.
Development Director
TGC Team
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 12th Apr 2018 16:25
Hi,
and for requests for new commands ?
It will be possible for the next patch ?

I do what i do !!!
RickV
TGC Development Director
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 24th Apr 2018 10:17
Yes, Paul is working on some extra commands to make this a better solution.
Development Director
TGC Team
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 24th Apr 2018 16:25
Extra Thx !!!!
I do what i do !!!
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 25th Apr 2018 16:54
Hi Rick,

Can we have a command to create a rag doll ?
I do what i do !!!
blink0k
AGK Developer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 01:13
I think they already do. Search the commands for "rag"
https://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/search.html
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 17:13
Houuuuuuuuu ^^

I had not seen: D

1000 thx Blink0k !!!

I do what i do !!!
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 17:16
Thanks for the bat.scon file, this has been fixed for the next version. Also Sprite image position, rotation, scale, and ZOrder can now be animated in the next version
Captain Ouais
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: I don\'t know where i am !!!
Posted: 26th Apr 2018 20:29 Edited at: 26th Apr 2018 21:26
Lot of thank Paul !!

Can't wait

It's for when ?

can we expect a cloneskeleton ?
I do what i do !!!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-07-23 07:12:03
Your offset time is: 2018-07-23 07:12:03