Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Any way to fix these ugly lines?

Author
Message
Mr Love
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 6th Mar 2018 01:06
Just made a very small testbuilding, And sadly there is ugly lines between the segments. Does anyone know how to remove these ugly lines? (Its not the texture!)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
6
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 6th Mar 2018 22:30
Mr Love
Quote: " ugly lines between the segments"

They are not too noticeable. But these are "segments" .. correct, not a building entity?
Did you make them with the "Segment Creator" or are these a stock segment?
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 7th Mar 2018 08:49 Edited at: 7th Mar 2018 08:56
Yes, I made the segments in the "Segment Creator". There are no stock-segments with windows I think? When I go close to the wall, the lines disappear...
ncmako
6
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 7th Mar 2018 10:52
Mr Love
Quote: " I made the segments in the "Segment Creator" "

Ok, just a guess here, but maybe the segments are over lapping just a tiny bit ?
I suggest making one with FirmaV2 https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/116899
and see if you get better results ? It's worth a try It uses stock segments so they always fit properly.
You just apply your own textures.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 7th Mar 2018 12:35
Well, if it was that easy? No, these segments has "REAL" windows. No, what I can do is to scale down the segment from 100x100 to about 99.8x99.8.... Perhaps that wourld do the trick! Thanks for the idea...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-12-10 23:43:29
Your offset time is: 2018-12-10 23:43:29