Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Trouble with using the animated models that came with dbro

Author
Message
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 24th Mar 2018 06:03
using loadobject
and setobjectimage
works but doesn't allow the animations to work

using LoadObjectWithChildren
and setobjectimage
or SetObjectMeshImage(1, 0, 1,0 )
the animation works but with no texture

i did notice the animations had no names but
PlayObjectAnimation( 1, GetObjectAnimationName( 1, 1 ) , 1, -1, 1,1)
works to get the animation working
fubar
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 28th Mar 2018 08:05
I think I may have to load them into modelling software does anyone know some good free ones that work well for animated 3ds or .x models
I also may need to append animations, so a point in the right direction for free software would be great as I don't have much funds

The other thing I really would like to know the models that were purchased with DBPRO are we allowed to use them in AppGameKit projects.

Ide like to bring some old DBPRO projects to life in AGK

Thanks any help would be appreciated
fubar
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 17th Apr 2019 04:06
Just to revisit this the problem was the children were not being textured the following shows how this could be fixed
fubarpk
fubarpk on Itch...………...https://fubarpk.itch.io/
fubarpk on googleplay..https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=fubarpk
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 17th Apr 2019 07:45
I have loaded my .3ds model (example.3ds) into clara.io and the animation seems to work ok
Note that when you load a model it says loading and just sits there.
Wait a bit and then go to your profile then your documents and you will see your models/animations

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-20 10:26:54
Your offset time is: 2019-08-20 10:26:54