Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Backpack Inventory scripts

Author
Message
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 4th Apr 2018 11:50 Edited at: 4th Apr 2018 11:52
Here is a " Backpack" style inventory system where one main script, attached to a trigger, runs
everything. Each entity has it's own custom "pickup" script, then needs to be added to the "Backpack_Main" script
and an image of each item picked up needs its own image added to gamecore\huds\Backpack_Inventory folder.
Study the layout and you'll see it's not too hard to understand
"B" key to bring up & exit Inventory, "S" key for Small health, "L" key for Large health. "N" to toggle nightvision.
"F" key to toggle flashlight. Add & remove to meet your needs

Edit: a sample map has been added for testing layout.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
UglyGod
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2018
Location:
Posted: 4th Apr 2018 17:26
Sr, I'm so sorry, I'm a beginner in this world, I don't have any idea where I should put the folder "Backpack_Main".
Mriganka
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2014
Location: Virtuality
Posted: 4th Apr 2018 17:33
Thanks for the great scripts!!
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 4th Apr 2018 22:34
@ Mriganka Thanks Hope it helps in some manner.

@UglyGod If you open the file you'll noticed three folder gamecore, mapbank & scriptbank
FPSC has those exact folders under "files". Inside each are additional folders.
Just drop each into the correct place. The "BackPack_Inventory" folder under gamecore\huds
The "backpack.fpm" file goes into the Mapbank folder, and the one inside "scriptbank " Backpack_Inventory"
drop that whole folder into the Scriptbank. When you run fpsc you will have a simple test-map named "backpack"
Open that and test run
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Insane6
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2007
Location:
Posted: 7th Apr 2018 22:18 Edited at: 7th Apr 2018 22:18
Awesome! I was just about to add an Inventory to my game this will work great!
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 8th Apr 2018 14:18
@ Insane6 Hope it helps in some way It's only intent was to have a "Triggerzone" script run it
from within the game itself. Tax78's scripts are still better, but only work from a built game.
This can run from "test" mode.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
clutteredgames
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2018
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jul 2018 18:49
Hey there NCMako, I am the one who requested a while back on the backpack inventory thing when I emailed you. I apologize for not being on here for a few months. I have been very busy. I can't find the article with my account on it anymore. Did you get the backpack thing fixed. If you didn't, that is ok.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 4th Jul 2018 14:11
@ clutteredgames Sorry, but I don't remember that request. I'm sure it's a simple fix. You'll just have to explain to me again
what it is you need
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
thedoctor989
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2018
Location: Dimension 669
Posted: 4th Jul 2018 21:04
@NcMako, I am in need of a simple Teleport script using Black ice mod/ Nomad Mod could you do one for me?
"I'd Rather be hated for who i am, then Loved for who i am not"- Kurt Cobain
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 4th Jul 2018 22:50
@ thedoctor989
Quote: "I am in need of a simple Teleport script"

This would be a new topic, so start a "new" thread if needed But to answer your question,
we have that already. Look into your scifi entity section and you will find "Teleport-In" & "Teleport-Out"
Look at the scripts attached to those entities and use those for "Teleporting" the player where needed
If something "custom" is needed, start a new thread clearly stating what you need and I'll respond there.
best
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-08-19 18:57:59
Your offset time is: 2018-08-19 18:57:59