Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / [SOLVED] Matrix1Utils Plain Not Showing Up

Author
Message
Derek Darkly
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2011
Location: Whats Our Vector, Victor?
Posted: 16th May 2018 03:51

I've never actually tried to use this M1U feature before. I wanted to make a simple multi-squared plain object but there's nothing visually showing up.
Did I forget to do something?

Send your parents to noisy sprite demo hell... enter the D-Zone

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

gamehazer
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2018
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2018 05:38
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
position object 1,0,0,0
position camera 0,-20,0,0

the position of the camera might be + or -, this depends
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Location: Cornwall UK
Posted: 16th May 2018 14:24
Yep, you are probably looking at the object edge on so you can't see it. Just rotate it so it faces the camera. For example:

Derek Darkly
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2011
Location: Whats Our Vector, Victor?
Posted: 21st May 2018 17:11

Whoa! Thanks guys. Thinkin' be hard sometimes, yo.

Just change my name to Derek Ditsy.
Send your parents to noisy sprite demo hell... enter the D-Zone

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-12-10 03:48:40
Your offset time is: 2018-12-10 03:48:40