Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Chat / FBX multiple textures on meshes, maybe BUG?

Author
Message
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 14th Jun 2018 11:39 Edited at: 14th Jun 2018 12:01
Hello AppGameKit fans,

I am trying to find a way, to easily show how to open sketchfab models in AppGameKit, but mostly there are problems.

I looked up some Sketchfab models for testing. The Borderlands model with download option looked nice in all my programs. The textures are in four seperate parts. App Game Kit can make use of them with meshes.

3D girl https://sketchfab.com/models/facfa880785042b0b219667759f2c34f



How ever, I don't get it right in AppGameKit with the textures.



The scale is to big, and I tried other meshes to. In the picture we can see, that it is the right mesh, but the UV-coordinates seem to be very wrong.


In Open3D Model Viewer, FragMotion, Akeytsu and Poser there are no problems. For the use in FragMo, I had to save it from Akeytsu to FBX again, I guess.





Before you ask, I also tried the PNGs in the first place as textures. I only used JPEG (and resized it) for better loading, but the result is the same, something wrong mit UV, I think.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Bengismo
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 14th Jun 2018 12:39 Edited at: 14th Jun 2018 12:41
Enable image UV wrapping, clearly some of the UV's in the fbx file are outside of 0-1.0

SetImageWrapU(1,1)
SetImageWrapV(1,1)



Mesh 1: Hands
Mesh 2: Body
Mesh 3: Head
etc...
Green7
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posted: 14th Jun 2018 12:43 Edited at: 14th Jun 2018 12:44
I'm not sure about, i had a similar looking problem solved by using "SetObjectMeshUVScale".

EDIT: too slow, I see.
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 14th Jun 2018 13:40
Thanks. I some how thought, that

SetImageWrapU(1,1)
SetImageWrapV(1,1)

is "default" and it had not to be setup. Thank you both.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-08-17 18:14:16
Your offset time is: 2018-08-17 18:14:16