Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / [SOLVED] How can i create a quad?

Author
Message
TGC_User
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2016
Location:
Posted: 16th Jun 2018 18:13 Edited at: 16th Jun 2018 18:15
I've been trying to create a quad using memblocks for a while. But i could only find information on how to build a triangle.
And couldn't find anything in the tier2 agk guide. Or on other places on the internet does anyone know how i could make a quad using this script?
I did try modifying things but the model always gets corrupted and disappears.



The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Bengismo
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 20th Jun 2018 12:05 Edited at: 20th Jun 2018 12:07
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Fairly easily....you need one more vertex and three more indices to make the quad

So....




Also...your memblock needs to be slightly bigger to fit the extra data in (200 ish)
TGC_User
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2016
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2018 00:28
Nice, thanks for the help i tried 4 indices instead of 6 which caused the model to disappear but it is fixed now thanks for the help!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-11-20 19:18:22
Your offset time is: 2018-11-20 19:18:22