Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / [SOLVED] Using Sprytile in AGK2 problems

Author
Message
Bob Sherman
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jul 2016
Location:
Posted: 5th Jan 2019 00:18
I've been trying to load in a DAE from Blender. In Blender I used this plugin called Sprytile to draw a test scene. The problem is that the scene shows the tiles very clearly. I tried turning off mipmaps and that didn't work. Please help. Thank you.



Attachments

Login to view attachments

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

blink0k
AGK Developer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 5th Jan 2019 00:32
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Try
SetImageMagFilter( iImageIndex, mode )
SetImageMinFilter( iImageIndex, mode )

I'd try mode=1 but give both a go

Complements of puzzle dude
Bob Sherman
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jul 2016
Location:
Posted: 5th Jan 2019 00:56
That seems to work better when you're up close, in the distance you can still kind of see it. Thank you so much for the post, I will use this method.
blink0k
AGK Developer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 5th Jan 2019 01:21
Just before you load your texture images call this function
SetGenerateMipmaps( 1)
They are loaded set it to zero
Bob Sherman
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jul 2016
Location:
Posted: 10th Jan 2019 08:46
Thank you so much for your help blink0k!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-03-19 17:18:28
Your offset time is: 2019-03-19 17:18:28