Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / [SOLVED] how to make music a variable?

Author
Message
RabbitsDenn
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 16th Jan 2019 20:11
sorry if this question has already been posted but if i type "loop music music name,variable name" it doesn't work if somebody could help me with this i wold appreciate it

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

LBFN
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posted: 21st Jan 2019 15:21
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
You should create a variable and assign it a value based upon the number of the music you want to play. Here is an example program. You would need to change the filename at the LoadMusic function to the name of your file and it would need to be located in the same folder as the program's .exe file.




So many games to code.....so little time.
RabbitsDenn
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 24th Jan 2019 19:13
thank you for the advice. ( and yes it did work)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-12-10 22:00:45
Your offset time is: 2019-12-10 22:00:45