Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [STICKY] AppGameKit Version 2019.02.18

Author
Message
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 18th Feb 2019 14:21
I've uploaded a new version with the following changes

- Fixed a crash when calling CloseHTTPConnection or DeleteHTTPConnection on iOS or Mac whilst the connection is still downloading data, it will now cancel the download
- Added CancelZipExtract command to stop asynchronous zip extraction before it is finished
- Fixed GameCenter commands for Android changes to Google Plus
- Added GameCenterLogout command for Android
- Fixed SetSpriteFlip incorrectly adjusting the center of circle physics shapes
- Added more info to compiler errors when items are declared more than once
- Fixed a crash when debugging if stepping into a function with a type or array parameter which is being watched

Let me know if you have any problems
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 18th Feb 2019 18:52
Gamecenter logout crashes and exits agk player ?

Did you get my email about the weird pointer x and y bug.
Have to do with win 10 notifications on the sidebar.
Tone Dialer
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Oct 2005
Location: England, well a town in it !
Posted: 18th Feb 2019 20:30
@ Paul

Raspberry Pi Version of 2019-02-18 has not appeared in my Products List yet

Please advise.
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 18th Feb 2019 22:24
Quote: "Gamecenter logout crashes and exits agk player"

I've uploaded 2019.02.18b which should fix this

Quote: " the weird pointer x and y bug. Have to do with win 10 notifications on the sidebar."

I've not seen this happen, but if Windows decides not to send the mouse events to the AppGameKit window I'm not sure how we can force it to do otherwise.

Quote: "Raspberry Pi Version of 2019-02-18 has not appeared in my Products List yet"

It has now been uploaded. The Pi has to compile its version AppGameKit itself, which takes a while.
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 18th Feb 2019 22:41
I noticed where the bug happened as defender notified that it had made a scan and it appeared.
And as soon as i removed the notification it disapeared.

Great will update pixelstein during the week ..
Are a bit tired because i have bin updating alot on it lately.
Russians and americans love pixelstein and provide the large chunck of downloads.
Only a few more so have i had almost 1000 downloads during 1 month.


Its huge for me
Andykn
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2017
Location: Germany
Posted: 19th Feb 2019 01:03
The AppGameKit 2019.02.18 from Tier 1 bring false Syncrate Value, My correctly Syncrate is 74 in Old Version of AppGameKit, and not 60 in AppGameKit 2019.02.18.

Fixe This Problem, the 3d-Engine jerky by scrooling of Objects.

fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 21st Feb 2019 15:27
Thankyou
fubar
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 23rd Feb 2019 05:57
Thanks for the update.

@paul
Is there a reason why the update was not uploaded to the Git repository?
Share your knowledge. It\'s a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 23rd Feb 2019 14:17
paul if i press the windows logo button and then back to the agk app in fullscreen so do this bug disapear completely.

The bug where agk dont register whole screens mouse cords.
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Feb 2019 15:56
Quote: "Is there a reason why the update was not uploaded to the Git repository?"

Sorry, I forgot to push the changes, it should be done now

Quote: " if i press the windows logo button and then back to the agk app in fullscreen so do this bug disapear completely"

I'm not sure what we can do if Windows is trapping the mouse pointer for notifications. I can't replicate on my machine, probably because I don't have any notifications
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 24th Feb 2019 01:11
Thanks!
MadBit
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 24th Feb 2019 06:03
Thank you!
Share your knowledge. It\'s a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
BraindeaD
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 6th Mar 2019 15:45 Edited at: 6th Mar 2019 15:48
Hi Paul,
The program crashes when reach the CreateObjectFromHeightMap() command, it works in v2018.08.29. Same occurs in AppGameKit Studio 0.47.
Thanks!
GunnerJnr
AGK Developer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2015
Location: Bridgwater, UK
Posted: 7th Mar 2019 12:04 Edited at: 7th Mar 2019 12:06
Shader pack seems to have a small bug but only when trying to run either the water or terrain examples. The error returned is ..

App Game Kit IDE 2019.01.18
Windows 10



PS - Line 69 in the location specified is just a call to the function Render3D() So, I would assume the problem lies in the shader code not the actual stated line number..

Kind Regards
PSY
Valued Member
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 9th Mar 2019 16:22 Edited at: 9th Mar 2019 16:24
I'm having problems with achievement popups.
All achievements unlock correctly. They are also correctly shown in Google Play Games.
I can reset them, and they unlock again.

The problem is, there is never a popup showing the achievement. That used to work some months ago.
I compiled a new version of Space Haze with the newest AppGameKit release and uploaded it , but still the same problem. Everything unlocking, but no popups showing.
Tested it pretty extensively on a Galaxy S4. I found no possibility to enable/disable popups on that phone.

Leaderboards also work fine.


Maybe Google made changes to the setViewForPopups(popupView) command again? That caused that kind of bug some time ago...


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return
PSY
Valued Member
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 12th Mar 2019 00:03
Just had the achievement issue tested on different phones.
Achievements unlock correctly ingame and in Google Play Store, but the popup doesn't show.

So it's definitely a bug.

@Paul
Maybe a fix for the next version ?


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return
adambiser
AGK Developer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 28th Mar 2019 02:35
Found what I think is a bug. Not sure that it's specific to this version.



Click either button, then click and HOLD the other button. This causes both buttons to alternate as "pressed".
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 31st Mar 2019 15:29
Where do you think the bug is? In other words, which command specifically do you believe is acting incorrectly/? i agree with your stated symptoms - but think we need a bit more information. Also, further information about the intended behavior of the command would be helpful. For example, what exactly is supposed to be the effect of the SetVirtualButtonActive() command on the values returned by GetVirtualButtonPressed() command? I couldn't see a reference to such things in the AppGameKit Help files .
Green Gandalf of the TGC forums aka Scorpius of the Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox forums.
Shader developer for Evochron Legacy produced by StarWraith 3D Games.
adambiser
AGK Developer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2015
Location: US
Posted: 3rd Apr 2019 06:56
@Green Gandalf: Sorry, I wasn't subscribed, so I didn't get a notification that you replied.

GetVirtualButtonPressed and GetVirtualButtonReleased should always return 0 when SetVirtualButtonActive = 0.

My guess is that setting a button's active state to 0 after the press but before its release takes place is putting the button into an unhandled state. Perhaps the first button still thinks that it's in a held state because its release didn't process, but when it becomes active again, it fires its press again because it also thinks that it wasn't held. If that makes sense.
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 4th Apr 2019 09:01
Thanks for the clarification . I will try to find time to check this again later.
Green Gandalf of the TGC forums aka Scorpius of the Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox forums.
Shader developer for Evochron Legacy produced by StarWraith 3D Games.
Zappo
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2004
Location: In the post
Posted: 4th Apr 2019 12:27
My bug report seems to have been missed so I will link to it here:
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/224078

The "ShareFile" command does not seem to be passing the correct information on Android. It works fine on iOS, and the "ShareText" command works on both.
More information and some test code is in my original post.
Thanks.

Chart data provided with kind permission from ELSPA

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-20 04:34:32
Your offset time is: 2019-05-20 04:34:32