Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Can I upload jpg to a server?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
just that, I have tried with the examples that I have found and I have not succeeded. I have a program almost finished and I need to upload jpg to finish it.
Furord
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Mar 2019 10:11 Edited at: 5th Mar 2019 10:18
is an online photo developing kiosk, which I have been developing for several months, now the whole part of android is finished, some touch-ups would be missing.
I was sure I could upload jpg to my server, but now I'm not so sure, I'm starting to think that I've just wasted my time trying to do this in AGK.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Kevin Cross
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Mar 2019 10:35
You can upload to the server. I can share some code later on tonight if needed. At work at the moment. I have images uploading in my AppGameKit app
OryUI - A WIP AGK2 UI Framework
Furord
Years of Service
User Offline
I would appreciate it very much, I keep trying but I can not. I do not know if it's the fault of AppGameKit, of my serdidor or I'm just doing something wrong.
Kevin Cross
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Mar 2019 12:40 Edited at: 5th Mar 2019 12:41
Before then, check out this page as I believe I used the example on the help page as a starting point

https://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/Reference/HTTP/SendHTTPFile.htm