Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Converting DarkBasic Professional to AGK2?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I have been a DBP coder for some time and have a large number of code files I have developed over that time. Since acquiring AGK2 I have been puzzling over how to 'convert' some of my programs into AGK2. Take for example the 'dot' command in DBP; what's the best way to simulate (or emulate - whatever the word is) it into AGK2 code? Is it worth starting a new thread to help some of us old coders out?
MOD EDIT: No advertising links
fubarpk
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: AGK is my friend
Posted: 12th Mar 2019 10:33
My DbPro is rusty but if you just want to draw a dot the
you would use drawbox syntax below where x and x2 are equal and y and y2 are equal

you could also use the drawline option

hope that helps
fubar
Scraggle
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Mar 2019 16:37
amanalone
Years of Service
User Offline
Thank you for your quick replies - much appreciated. I haven't had time to trawl through all of AGK2 commands but I came across an old DBP program that played with 3D sound. I have attached the file. It has commands like LOAD 3DSOUND, position listener, rotate listener and position sound. I can't find any reference to stuff like this in the AppGameKit help files. I believe the DBP file was part of the 'Darksource' product.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
amanalone
Years of Service
User Offline