Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / So finally is my next project public ;)

Author
Message
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 14th Mar 2019 11:43 Edited at: 19th Mar 2019 12:38
About two weeks for first alpha now….
might create project pages over here and slide db later this weekend.
but i hang around itch more lately.

Broken link fixed...
https://play8bitars.itch.io/8-breed-rogue-lite






Attachments

Login to view attachments
Cybermind
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: Denmark
Posted: 14th Mar 2019 14:34
This looks interesting
13/0
Kevin Cross
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Nov 2003
Location: London, UK
Posted: 14th Mar 2019 18:04
I think an Alien type clone would work well in your engine, set the scene on a spaceship, make it darker with really low level lighting (the odd blinking light here and there too) and have aliens in the corridors to kill.
OryUI - A WIP AGK2 UI Framework
Santman
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2011
Location: Inverness
Posted: 14th Mar 2019 18:30
Kevin, you mean like the 3DO version? To be fair Cliff, youre engine could handle those graphics easily.
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 14th Mar 2019 19:41 Edited at: 14th Mar 2019 20:10
Hey Cliff. Quick question.
How do you "Rezup" your graphics?
I thought i could just use virtual resolution but it seems like 3D is always rendered at window size resolution.

EDIT : Sorry. Just noticed that your textures are rezed up but not your 3D stuff. Back to the drawing board
Santman
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2011
Location: Inverness
Posted: 14th Mar 2019 22:17
Blink, you can render at a higher resolution by doing it to an image, then just assigning that to a sprite. So you could, for example, render 3d at 4k, then stick it on a sprite a quarter that size to get a kind of super sampling effect.
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 15th Mar 2019 01:07
Thanks santman. I'll check that out
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 19th Mar 2019 12:41
First test alpha is up on google play.
But its far from finished.

Thanks everyone and sorry for the late answer but have bin hands full of alot of things.
Blinkok its simply so far scaled up images from 16x16 to get the right look.

And kevin i actually have planns on a type of alien breed 3d from the amiga remake someday
But with a better engine.

Broken link fixed...
https://play8bitars.itch.io/8-breed-rogue-lite






Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-26 19:05:58
Your offset time is: 2019-05-26 19:05:58