Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Chartboost help?

Author
Message
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 1st Apr 2019 04:34
Not sure if the below is the properly to display ads. I would like to display some sort of ads, but nothing is coming up. Any ideas?

I'm testing it on my android phone via AppGameKit player. I replaced the actual app id and signature with dummy ones in the codes below.

blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 1st Apr 2019 22:52
Is this with the .apk or broadcasting?
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 2nd Apr 2019 00:14
Broadcasting
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 2nd Apr 2019 00:56
I think there is an issue with that and broadcasting because android/ios think the emulator is the app, not your app
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 2nd Apr 2019 02:05
I think Chart Boost requires Campaign to be setup, which requires payment details to be completed. I noticed my campaign to display network ads is set to pause and it may take a few hours for it to recognized it.
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 2nd Apr 2019 04:34
Here's my new code for full screen:

1) Check chartboost
2) Check Amazon
3) Check Admob

PSY
Valued Member
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 2nd Apr 2019 07:57
You don't need to display your advert in a sync loop.
Show the advert only once, and your app will automatically get paused, and resumed when you dismiss the ad.


Also, you might want to look at this thread ( scroll all the way down )
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/218073


PSY


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 3rd Apr 2019 03:06
Thanks, that link was very useful!
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 4th Apr 2019 03:47
I think the document should at least be updated to give a full working example of full screen ads. I don't think many developers would know to add a loop to basically allow time to load a full screen ads. In the past, I implemented several different ad networks using native approach Java for Android and C# for windows mobile. There wasn't any need to pause/wait for it to load as it supports multi threads. I guessed using basic language this wait period is needed and the developers needs to factor it in?
2D Analyst
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2004
Location:
Posted: 13th Apr 2019 01:38
I was able to get Amazon and Admob ads showing, but not chart boost.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-20 11:30:09
Your offset time is: 2019-08-20 11:30:09