Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Is there a documentation for Code Properties

Author
Message
Multicoder
AGK Developer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posted: 29th Apr 2019 15:44
Hey there,

the devs commented on YouTube (Video "AppGameKit Studio Sneak Peek #6 - Code Properties") that there will be documentation for the code properties.
Is the documentation ready, yet? I can't find anything about it in the "Help"-Tab in the IDE.

~ Daniel
Yes, I am aware that I sound like a caveman to native english speakers
Multicoder
AGK Developer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posted: 7th May 2019 16:18
So there is nothing, yet?
Yes, I am aware that I sound like a caveman to native english speakers
janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 10th May 2019 19:02 Edited at: 11th May 2019 17:32
Let's make one:

Seperator


Header


Message


Integer


Float


String


Selectfile


Selectfolder


Colorpicker



There are code properties for types too
but I don't know how to make them work

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Preben
AGK Studio Developer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 11th May 2019 17:01 Edited at: 11th May 2019 17:02
Another one:

global folder$ = "raw:C:/AGK2/folder/" //[IDEGUIADD],selectfolder,Select a folder

There is a few unofficial ones that i cant really find a way to support for all the different "type" definitions , so they are pretty strict, and "use as is", they was mainly made to set shader variables so:

Note: vec4color command will always use value ranges from 0.0 to 1.0



//-- Selecting a color --
type vec4
x as float
y as float
z as float
w as float
endtype
global color as vec4 //[IDEGUIADD],vec4color,Adjust color.
color.x = 0.800000 //[IDEGUIADD],variable,Variable color changes goes here.
color.y = 0.729412 //[IDEGUIADD],variable,Variable color changes goes here.
color.z = 0.137255 //[IDEGUIADD],variable,Variable color changes goes here.
color.w = 1.000000 //[IDEGUIADD],variable,Variable color changes goes here.

//You need to use * 255 to use these for normal color values like:
SetClearColor(color.x*255,color.y*255,color.z*255)

--

//Selecting a vec3, any value can be used.
type vec4
x as float
y as float
z as float
w as float
endtype
global position as vec4 //[IDEGUIADD],vec3,Adjust object position.
position.x = 0.080000 //[IDEGUIADD],variable,Variable position changes goes here.
position.y = 100.020004 //[IDEGUIADD],variable,Variable position changes goes here.
position.z = -199.980011 //[IDEGUIADD],variable,Variable position changes goes here.

NOTE: you can also use "global position as vec4 //[IDEGUIADD],vec4,Adjust a vec4 type." for a vec4 input setup.

The impotent in the type definition is that you MUST use .x,.y,.z,.w in the type for these code properties to work,

Also note that they was mainly made to be used for "SetShaderConstantByName" to adjust shader values real-time, thats why the color is returned in values from 0.0 to 1.0.

The "vec4color" and vec3/4 code properties is enables in 0.90, cant remember if they was also enabled in 0.80 so if they dont work wait for 0.90
Subscribe and checkout great AppGameKit video's here: Videos click here
Latest GameGuru Loader news: News click here
Get GameGuru Loader PBR version here: Steam click here
best regards Preben Eriksen,

Attachments

Login to view attachments
janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 11th May 2019 17:38
Thanks,
for me the Colorpicker wont show up so I'll wait...
tiresius
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2002
Location: MA USA
Posted: 13th May 2019 01:26
They still haven't fixed "seperator" ? Ugh
janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 13th May 2019 16:30 Edited at: 13th May 2019 16:31
@tiresius: I noticed the seperator needs the comma at the end

every code property needs two commas, maybe thats whats going wrong

I couldn't test the colorpicker, as the whole IDE wont show up anymore after the update to 0.90 and downgrading dosn't solve the problem.
It shows the previews in the task bar and if I press ALT+SHIFT but nothing opens...it's just idling in the background
Someone any ideas ?
tiresius
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2002
Location: MA USA
Posted: 13th May 2019 19:45
I mean the spelling should be "separator". Oh well.
Preben
AGK Studio Developer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 14th May 2019 08:52
tiresius: "separator" do also work , i just kept the misspelled (seperator) version also, if anyone had used it

janbo: seperator should be separator.

I wonder if there is a spell checker for visual studio ?
Subscribe and checkout great AppGameKit video's here: Videos click here
Latest GameGuru Loader news: News click here
Get GameGuru Loader PBR version here: Steam click here
best regards Preben Eriksen,

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-20 06:15:23
Your offset time is: 2024-04-20 06:15:23