Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 15th Jun 2019 00:33 Edited at: 15th Jun 2019 00:34
The MOOD pack contains content to create a DOOM-LIKE game along with a mapbank level so you can see it all together.
NOTE: You need to have Model Pack 5 installed for the weapons. If you don't have it, get it here.

NOTE: The included music is NOT FOR COMMERCIAL USE. Please read the included usage info in the credits folder.
The rest of the content was created by me with a little help from my friends. (also see the credits folder)

A link to the WIP and playable level demo can be found here.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 15th Jun 2019 15:50
Thank you so much for making and sharing this with everyone. The demo was terrific and fun to play
This should inspire some to make more Doom like games or just to have fun.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 15th Jun 2019 20:37
Thanks ncmako,
Quote: "This should inspire some to make more Doom like games"

Or any of your favorite classic game styles. It's so easy to make new rooms, walls, floors, etc. Just create a texture and use an included fps for a template. All you have to change is the name of the texture. I might try a Quake level next. I think it had the best atmosphere of them all.
s4real
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2019 18:25
@xplosys :- Just seen this and many thanks for the pack and hard work.

best s4real
Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
LBFN
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posted: 24th Jun 2019 12:56
Thanks for making this and providing it to the community! Nice work!



So many games to code.....so little time.
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 24th Jun 2019 17:05
Your welcome s4real and LBFN
Quote: "You have twenty seconds to comply"

Love it!
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 25th Jul 2019 02:15
Thanks xplosys.
THEORY - you know everything but nothing works. PRACTICE - when everything works but don't know why.
For me, theory and practice are combined: nothing works and I don't know why.
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 25th Jul 2019 03:49
@Flatlander
You're welcome.
If you get the FPSC V1.0 install issue solved, please let me know. I have the exact same problem/error. I thought it was just my computer.
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 25th Jul 2019 04:19
I was expecting Windows 10 was the problem but maybe I'm looking in the wrong direction.
THEORY - you know everything but nothing works. PRACTICE - when everything works but don't know why.
For me, theory and practice are combined: nothing works and I don't know why.
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 25th Jul 2019 04:25
I know of others in widows 10 that don't have the problem, but that doesn't mean anything. It could be something peculiar to our systems, an update perhaps.
Anyway, I got around it by installing FPSC V1.0 on another computer and making a copy of that FPS Creator folder. Now I can just copy that FPS Creator folder to my computer and it's installed. I also clean out the FPS Creator entries in the registry (HKEY/CurrentUser/Software) so it doesn't remember any saved games.
superunixstudio
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2018
Location:
Posted: 29th Jul 2019 20:40
WOW! Great pack
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 29th Jul 2019 23:03
Thanks superunixstudio.
LBFN
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posted: 2nd Sep 2019 14:35
I'm trying to make a DBP game using the MOOD pack textures but I keep getting annoying in-game texts about ReShade by Crosire. I removed the shader and get an error that it wasn't found. If I leave it in, there is a different error. Anyone know how to get rid of this?



So many games to code.....so little time.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 2nd Sep 2019 16:38
Yes, that text really is annoying.
I don't understand why (if you're only using the textures) ReShade would be running unless you have it installed in DBP? But then I really don't understand all that anyway. You may try asking s4real or Nomad Soul as they are the ones who added ReShade.
Supermarket Killer: I got a bomb here! I'll kill her! I'll blow this whole place up!
Marion Cobretti: Go ahead. I don't shop here.
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 2nd Sep 2019 16:45 Edited at: 2nd Sep 2019 16:51
LBFN
Quote: " I removed the shader and get an error that it wasn't found"

Hi, to remove Reshader try this, in your main directory delete the d3d9.dll & d3d9 log file, delete MasterEffect.H and Reshader.fx files.
Then inside the MasterEffect folder delete all it's contents BUT leave the folder inside that one name "internal" you can also delete its contents.
Restart fpsc and Reshader will be gone.

NOTE: The next update for Back Ice mod V11 will have a choice of installing Reshader or not
I see now, your using DBPro ? I don't understand either why reshader is popping up?
best,
My games never have bugs.... they just Explosys's

** WHERES MY YELLOW BUTTON ? **
LBFN
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posted: 3rd Sep 2019 02:32

ncmako,

Quote: "Hi, to remove Reshader try this, in your main directory delete the d3d9.dll & d3d9 log file, delete MasterEffect.H and Reshader.fx files. "


Hi, I removed these and the message no longer pops up! Thanks alot!



So many games to code.....so little time.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-18 03:47:23
Your offset time is: 2019-09-18 03:47:23