Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Input Control Problems

Author
Message
Increase
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Feb 2017
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2019 22:07
The following code should check how many letters are pressed and display their scancodes, but it doesnt work with all letters, e.g. if T, Z and U are pressed it displays only 2 letters ;
same goes for a lot of other combinations.

T4r4ntul4
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2010
Location: close to my pc
Posted: 24th Jun 2019 22:31
Itested your code, and seems all fine here. I pressed 9 buttons without a problem.
Increase
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Feb 2017
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2019 22:32
oh cool, then maybe it's just my shitty book - glad to hear the code works well
SFSW
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2019 22:36 Edited at: 24th Jun 2019 22:39
It works fine for me here, including with those keys (Logitech G110) and up to around 5-6 of any others. It could be a hardware limitation with the keyboard you are using (some laptops for example have limitations on key input with certain combinations/keys) and/or a platform specific issue. Is this on Windows or something else? Is it only with a particular sequence or method of pressing keys?

Edit: Nevermind, faster replies
Increase
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Feb 2017
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2019 22:41
yeah, might be one of those restrictions - maybe cortana wants to needle me;
at least the code works properly

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-20 04:50:30
Your offset time is: 2019-08-20 04:50:30