Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Bug physic sprite

Author
Message
Captain Ouais
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: France
Posted: 7th Jan 2020 22:06
Hello,
How many physic sprites can we have at the same time ?
I meet a bug probably because of having too much !
using SetSpritePhysicsImpulse the system crashes saying to me that the sprite is not physic whereas I regulated it in physic.
Why don't we get the getspritephysicon command ?

Thank you for your help .
I do what i do !!!
blink0k
AGK Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 7th Jan 2020 22:34
Maybe use GetSpritePhysicsVelocityX(). If that works at all then physics should be set for the sprite.
You could use SetErrorMode(0) to try to prevent it from crashing and GetErrorOccurred() and GetlastError() to examine the results
Captain Ouais
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2003
Location: France
Posted: 9th Jan 2020 17:11
Thank you Blink0k !!!!

After a good day of investigation, I found the few errors on my part which led me to accuse the software !!

hoo, shame on me !

this is what happens when you look for a bug and you don't like zombies!


I do what i do !!!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
blink0k
AGK Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 9th Jan 2020 21:08
Haha. Awesome! Luv that zombie dude
PHeMoX
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2018
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jan 2020 22:15
Looks like a fun game indeed.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-02-26 07:11:41
Your offset time is: 2020-02-26 07:11:41