Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [SOLVED] An open ended InAppPurchase command?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
So I'm making a game where all the levels are basically just text files that the game reads. I'm planning on selling new text file levels as I make them. I was originally just going to package a bunch together and have an installer put them in the game directory. And you'd just buy this installer off my website.

But I'm wanting to use the InAppPurchase function (seems less clunky). And I can't seem to figure out how to implement it. Keep in mind, I've never used the InAppPurchase commands before...

But what I was hoping for was that I could load a bunch of level files on to google play or iTunes and then somehow scan all of the available Products with the App and if there is a new one to buy, then ask the player to buy it. Is this possible? Also, is there a command that can scan my Google Play or iTunes for new content (doesn't seem to exist)?

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Kevin Cross
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Feb 2020 08:41
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Just an idea, not actually tested:

Set up 100's of in-app products in each store, call them something like level 1, level 2, level 3, and level 4 etc.

Host your levels on a website/server, and have your website/server return the number of levels that are available each time the user opens the app.

Have your app programmatically display the number of levels available based on the number returned from the website/server

Something like:

For i = 0 to noOfLevelsAvailable
//Display in-app purchase button for each one
Next

Or: