Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / A little help please about some entities shining!

Author
Message
Leopmota
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 17:15
Hi guys. I'm making a survival horror game. I started using FPSC 1.19, however I heard a lot about Black Ice Mod and decided to install it together with FPSC 1.20, which the Black Ice Mod website recommends. And I felt a lot of difference in terms of graphics, performance and more. It turns out that after using it for a while, some entities started to shine as you can see in the screenshot below. Both are placed in static mode. I use Black Ice Mod V. 10.8
I already tried downloading it for version 10.6, however the brightness persists. Can someone help me please? Appreciate.

PS: Sorry for my bad english!
Ghost_LOL
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jan 2019
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 17:30
Hi where is that screenshot you talking about?
Leopmota
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 18:40 Edited at: 22nd Mar 2020 18:43
This Screenshot. Im so sorry!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ScooT9
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Mar 2017
Playing: Terrorist Takedown 2 (a really cool game)
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 18:52
go into setup.ini and change lightmaptexsize value to 512, i also had this problem and that fixed it for me.
hi, i'm a random guy who's making random games with random game engines for random reasons
Leopmota
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 21:04
Right. I will try and give back if I succeeded. Thanks for the tip.
Pvt.Dan
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 23rd Mar 2020 05:04
For some reason if I change the lightmaptexsize to any value lower than 256 it will be like that, and I'm STILL having problems with 256
Medal of Honor
Leopmota
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Mar 2016
Location:
Posted: 24th Mar 2020 19:03
Hey ScooT9, it works! Thank you very much!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-10-27 18:42:32
Your offset time is: 2020-10-27 18:42:32