Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / [SOLVED] Can I force AppGameKit programs to run in front of ALL other programs?

Author
Message
Yeet
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 23rd Mar 2020 11:26
Essentially, I want an overlay of my program to be running at the top left of my screen, no matter what other applications I have open.
Is this possible, or possible with a plugin?

Thanks for any help.

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Virtual Nomad
Moderator
15
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 24th Apr 2020 18:17
i believe you'd need a plugin for that. i've added request for it on BotR's Command Request thread.
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 24th Apr 2020 20:05
Extract to "C:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\AGK2\Tier 1\Compiler\Plugins\AGKW\"

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Virtual Nomad
Moderator
15
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 24th Apr 2020 21:16
Q, i haven't installed that but are Maintain Position and Stay on Top functions separated?
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 24th Apr 2020 21:23 Edited at: 24th Apr 2020 22:08
The position can be changed by a SetWindowPosition().

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 24th Apr 2020 21:48 Edited at: 24th Apr 2020 21:48
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
I updated the plugin. You can turn it on and off.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Virtual Nomad
Moderator
15
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 24th Apr 2020 23:37
thanks, Qugurun!

StayOnLeftTop() made me think it would automatically place the window in the top left and keep it there.

StayOnTop is what i'm personally looking for.

Yeet, i know it's been a month since your original inquiry but Q has delivered
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 24th Apr 2020 23:49 Edited at: 25th Apr 2020 00:55
Happy to help
Yeet
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 11th Jun 2020 20:23
Thank you very much Qugurun! Your plugin will be very handy. Thanks again.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-01-24 00:34:58
Your offset time is: 2021-01-24 00:34:58