Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / [SOLVED] Camera calculates distance?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello,

I'm new to development in AppGameKit, however have used DB and FPSCx9 in years prior.

I am trying to make a basic app at the moment which will utilize the device rear facing camera to calculate and relay distance, and elevation of a targeted object; however am having difficulty getting the app to so much as initialize the camera and display the feed on-screen. I have attempted both an AR approach Ex: ARDrawBackground() as well as a "standard" approach Ex: RequestPermission( "Camera" ) | ShowImageCaptureScreen(); however neither approach seems to be working.

Is this something that AppGameKit is capable of doing? Or would I need to consider an alternative IDE for this particular project?

Thanks!
Tappy

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

fubarpk
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: AGK is my friend
Posted: 25th Apr 2020 17:28 Edited at: 25th Apr 2020 17:30
if you are talking about objects you have brought into play

You should be able to replace the above with camera coordinates and if you cant get that to work just position an invisible
object where the camera is

if you mean like detect a real table as such and its distance from the camera that requires quite allot of work

fubarpk on Itch...………...https://fubarpk.itch.io/
fubarpk on googleplay..https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=fubarpk
TappyType
Years of Service
User Offline
"if you mean like detect a real table as such and its distance from the camera that requires quite allot of work"