Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Hello and questions about loadobjects mesh&textures.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th May 2020 16:27
hello how are you all!

I am new to AppGameKit, and with great enthusiasm I am learning to use it.

my experience, it is only with Blitz3D, only programming in Basic, and I work a lot with 3D models with 3dsmax.
When starting with AppGameKit I found that the loading of 3D objects is different. Without understanding the technical reasons, I am seeing how to load my 3D objects into AGK.

Usually in my 3Ds I have a lot of objects, each with their name, and I use the color and brightness property a lot, and then use textures on the objects.

What if, is that my objects usually have many (objects or entities), such as a car, with its wheels, with its interior, with its dash and its needles, plus the suspension pivots, doors, etc.

In the case of a ship, the hull, the sails, the rudder, the propellers, the cannons.

I usually manipulate all these objects from the program using Getchild (). and if there is such an object, I manipulate it, if not.

1. my question is, what would be the correct way to load my 3D objects with AGK.

2. What is the best format to read files in AppGameKit, since I can export to whatever I want and there are many options.

3. Can "Mesh" have color in AppGameKit? or only one object can have color? or in AppGameKit the correct thing would be to always use texture, even when it is a solid color?

4. Is there a Pipeline, or materials for 3dsmax from AppGameKit ?, to work on max materials and loading them into AppGameKit and to have part of the work done.

Well, I already apologize for so many questions.

I was looking at this example