Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / New here, and LoadObject comment.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th May 2020 17:11
Hi, I'm really new here at AGK.

I am in the process of learning and understanding how AppGameKit works to migrate all my games to AGK.
My programming experience is with Blitz3D
And professionally I have more than 20 years working in 3D modeling and rendering using 3Dsmax + vray, I also work as a designer.

I try to make my games visually striking in 3D, beyond my limitations and the limitations of b3d, that's why at AppGameKit I hope to improve the final graphic quality of my video games.
To generate my 3D models of my games, I use 3dsmax, and generally, from the 3dsmax material library I already exported my games to blitz directly, so it was always a dynamic, natural and fluid process of work.

LOADOBJECT in AGK

At AppGameKit I find that when importing models, they import them in a new way for me, without materials, without textures, without color or alpha properties. if you notice that it respects UVmapping.
I suppose there are technical reasons that I don't know why this is so.
I'm reviewing the Load3d function generated by Chafari
I give myself a handle, I am thinking of generating a function to load the 3D models that I already have, in the most appropriate way, and generate a function to Edit materials within AppGameKit and load it in the games.
maybe there is a material editor, or something that from 3dsmax can keep the properties of the objects in agk