Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / app shader kit problem

Author
Message
pamercomov
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2015
Location: palma de mallorca
Posted: 28th Jun 2020 10:42
Hi. I am testing to add an xray effect to my shader dlc, and something very strange happens to me ...
Glichs are created around the model to which I have included the shader ..... attached images.


I do not know if I did something wrong, although I have followed the instructions of the dlc, or it is my team that is not compatible, although the demo of the xray works perfectly, so I would bet on an error of mine.

I have included SP_Init () at startup

I have included the model in the shader:
objID = LoadObjectWithChildren ("winged_reptile.X")
SP_XRay_AddObject (objID)
SP_XRay_SetSize (objID, 1)

and I've changed sync () to SP_Sync ()

What am I doing wrong?
using AppGameKit V2 tier 1

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Amalien
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2019
Location: Somewhere in outer space.
Posted: 28th Jun 2020 12:42
Hey there pamercomov, I just wrote a quick little test program using the xray shader on an animated .x model, and it seems to be working.
I'll include a screenshot and the code so you can have a look and hopefully it can help you figure out what the problem is



janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 28th Jun 2020 16:16 Edited at: 28th Jun 2020 16:16
One thing that can create such deformations is scaling your animated object without using SetObjectScalePermanent.
Like Amalien did it right.

I wonder if FixObjectPivot has the same result (the Documentation says no)
Jack
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2004
Location: [Germany]
Posted: 28th Jun 2020 19:31
Quote: "I wonder if FixObjectPivot has the same result"

I had a similar problem once, and fixobjectpivot was the problem

pamercomov
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2015
Location: palma de mallorca
Posted: 29th Jun 2020 05:51 Edited at: 29th Jun 2020 05:59
no ... I don't think that's it ...
look at the entire code of the function where I create the model, use SetObjectScalePermanent (objID, 0.9,0.9,0.9) and it doesn't work.


I have also commented on the call to the minimap function, in case changing the position of the camera had anything to do with it and it is not the solution ...

Maybe it is the lack of lighting? to confuse the shader? (edit: no , I've lit up the whole scene and can't get a thing)

the truth is that the effect is horrible


should i use SetObject Scale Permanent even with non-moving objects like wall cubes ??
using AppGameKit V2 tier 1

Attachments

Login to view attachments
pamercomov
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2015
Location: palma de mallorca
Posted: 29th Jun 2020 06:10 Edited at: 29th Jun 2020 06:15
I don't know if this could be responsible, but the object seems to be made up of several meshes, since when I loaded it and textured it was horrible also until I separately texturized the two mesh ...

in case of that ... how can I pass the two mesh separately?
what is the mesh of the leather, it seems (when the glycos reveal something) that if it works well, I think it is the second mesh of the wings, which are giving the problem ..... I try to capture the parts of the body that looks "good", see if you can guide me



EDIT
neither ... have I made the second mesh invisible, from the wings and the effect is the same
using AppGameKit V2 tier 1

Attachments

Login to view attachments
pamercomov
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2015
Location: palma de mallorca
Posted: 29th Jun 2020 12:58
@jack FixObjectPivot no is the solution..... still the same
using AppGameKit V2 tier 1
ando
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Feb 2020
Location: Australia
Posted: 29th Jun 2020 13:43
Have you tested with a different model?
Maybe there is something wrong with that model.

We have tested with an animated multi mesh .x model and the xray shader seems ok.
Never play leap frog with a unicorn.
pamercomov
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2015
Location: palma de mallorca
Posted: 29th Jun 2020 21:44
yes....i do. i test other model and the problem persist
using AppGameKit V2 tier 1
janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 2nd Jul 2020 11:54 Edited at: 4th Jul 2020 15:45
Is the model something you can post ? so we can try if it works for us ?
pamercomov
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2015
Location: palma de mallorca
Posted: 8th Jul 2020 15:16
@jambo
I suppose there is no problem in uploading it ... it is a 3d character that I got from a package that releases the game creators ... if there is a problem I delete it ...
using AppGameKit V2 tier 1

Attachments

Login to view attachments
janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 12th Jul 2020 21:49 Edited at: 12th Jul 2020 21:50
I tested your model and the soldier that came with AppGameKit and I guess the problem lies in the model.
Not sure what went wrong with it.
Maybe you can force it through some converters and see if it repairs something

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-19 16:42:24
Your offset time is: 2024-04-19 16:42:24