Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Dec 2020 18:18
Hello everyone. I wanted to take advantage of the vacation time to present the project I am working on. This is my first attempt at a 3d game in agk, and it is not being easy to understand all the calculations behind all this.
It is a very very very early version, I would say that it would be v0.0.1
but it is already "visible", and I would like you to comment on the performance on your pc, since in my old school, without a 3d accelerator it goes to 60/90 and I don't know if it will improve on another pc with an accelerator (although I suppose it will)

wasd and mouse keys
F1 activates deactivates fog (for tests)
right mouse button activates deactivates minimap (with minimap activated you cannot move)

by the way it has no name (in case you can think of one)

Thank you very much and happy Christmas.
using AppGameKit V2 tier 1

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Virtual Nomad
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jan 2021 21:08 Edited at: 2nd Jan 2021 01:32
pamercomov,

i understand that you're new to this so i don't believe that you made the licensed assets available intentionally but i recognize some of them (including graphics from the giant asset pack) and looked up some of the sound files and know they shouldn't be exposed in the media folder as you have included them.

i've removed the download and suggest that you continue the project and share your progress via youtube or similar until you are able to replace media that you have the right to share or encrypt the media somehow to make it less accessible.