Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Code formatting colours in AGK Studio

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I've just made the switch from AppGameKit Classic to Studio, and I must say, it fixes most of the problems I had with AppGameKit Classic, and seems like a really great product, I'm a happy customer so far!

However, there is one problem I've noticed:
(apologies for the lack of pictures, by the way, I'm new to this whole forum thing and can't work out how to do it )

I use the AppGameKit Dark theme in Classic, which I really like, so in Studio I just used the ability to customise all the colours (which is brilliant, by the way) to match the colours I like.
The problem is, though, that in AppGameKit Classic, the parentheses, dots, commas, operators and so on are a different colour to the rest (in the case of AppGameKit Dark, they're orange).
I really liked this feature, for me it made the code much more readable, but in AppGameKit Studio, all those things are lumped in with the colour for "identifier", which is basically all the words that aren't values or functions. This makes my code seem like an impenetrable block in comparison

I'm sure I could get used to it in time, but I thought I'd ask:

Is there any way to do this that I'm missing?
And if not, I personally think this would be a great addition to the software, even if it doesn't really improve the functionality or anything.
Perhaps even add the AppGameKit Classic colour schemes into Studio for people like me making the switch
Although I understand that not doing this was probably purposeful, to try and move on from Classic.

Anyway, what do you people think?
Loktofeit
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline