Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

The 20 Line Challenge / how do i post my completed 10 line 3d scrolltext demo??????

Author
Message
geecee3
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2004
Location: edinburgh.scotland.
Posted: 26th Feb 2004 02:33
i have written a scrolling message in 10 lines, but i don't know how to post the damn thing! my stuff never get's seen by anyone so i need help badly!, PS not new to computers, programming or 3d, but new to forums and groups!
TKF15H
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 26th Feb 2004 08:56
all you have to do, is open your editor, copy the text, and paste it
in the "Code:" box that appears below the "Message:" box.

(1 + 2 + 3 + 4)^2 =(1^3)+(2^3)+(3^3)+(4^3)
100=1+8+27+64
geecee3
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2004
Location: edinburgh.scotland.
Posted: 26th Feb 2004 14:48
tkf15h,

thanks a lot, great help, all i need now is info on how to post the media which goes with it!!! (130k), i am starting to like the way people help eah other here! it's very cool!
spooky
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 26th Feb 2004 17:43
This forum does not allow uploads/attachments like other forums (although forum is being updated soon to allow this).

For now you need your own website space to upload your stuff to.

There are many free hosts around. Do a search of general forum and you will find many recommendations.

Boo!
geecee3
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2004
Location: edinburgh.scotland.
Posted: 26th Feb 2004 23:05
Many thanx for u'r help spooky, i checked out your game and it's not bad, writing full games ain't my thing. i'm more of a 3d artist / musician / eye candy programmer. are your models your own work? or are they stock? i need to know, coz that game of u'rs could kick ass with custom models, some explosions, ditch the music and replace it with a bangin soundtrack, can u use mp3 with dBpro?.
anyway, i think if u crank this game up a notch it could be pretty addictive. i am real good at wot i do, and i could help u make YOUR game better. i'm that secret weapon your looking for!!! tell me what you need and how u want it and i'll make it!!!!!
spooky
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 26th Feb 2004 23:22
My game? I have no game! Do you mean my pathetic attempt at winning the Christmas Alienware Compo? The alien model was supplied by TGC for the compo and everyone had to use it. I had severe work commitments which is why game is incomplete. It is probably only about 10% done!

Yes you can use mp3's with DBPro

Take a look at this link for everyone elses entry. There are some great games there:

http://darkbasicpro.thegamecreators.com/?gf=newsletter_issue_13

Boo!
geecee3
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2004
Location: edinburgh.scotland.
Posted: 2nd Mar 2004 19:58
Webmaser Dude.

could you kill this thread now please, thanks GeeCee3
geecee3
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2004
Location: edinburgh.scotland.
Posted: 5th Mar 2004 15:19
moderator, please zap this thread.

cheerz, GeeCee3.

This forum rocks, I love it!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-27 00:55:04
Your offset time is: 2019-06-27 00:55:04