Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Hey ,I'm new here and have some questions before purchasing Dark Basic

Author
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Dec 2002 01:25
Here's my deal, I am a basic programmer who knows little C++ ,and would like to start on something a little simplier. I figure this would be simplier since I read somewhere "If you have a brain you can use Dark Basic"
,but something with complexity to get some results that I have seen from some of the screenshots on your gallary.

Here is my questions.

1.)Say if you made your program are there any limits to how long you could make your game last.

For ex. You could make a game that would pretty much take the user 30 hours to beat.

2.)Does Dark Pro have everything that Dark Basic has and more features?

3.)T3DGM what's up with it, isn't Dark Basic like the same thing. Or do you use the T3DGM to make your models and objects or something. or is it just a bonus thing you get when you buy the Dark Basic Bundel.

4.)Inifity Textures, is that just what makes the tiles and stuff that appear on the ground. Such as the floor tiles,walls ,and etc.

5.)What do you really need to make a game.Do you have to have everything in the bundle to make a full game DarkBASIC, DarkMATTER, T3DGM, and Cartography Shop.

6.)Is Dark Matter sort of an expansion of Dark Basic where you make more detailed figures ,or do you have to buy it in order to make your characters and so on.

7.)What is the maximum polygon count that Dark Basic can support at one time?

8.)How would the most advanced game made with Dark Basic compare with some of today's top game's on the market.