Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

The 20 Line Challenge / Colorfull screensaver

Author
Message
Emperor Baal
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Oudenbosch
Posted: 5th Jun 2004 21:23
these 3-lines just magically creates beautyfull screenies
they need 640x480x32 mode

lights


rings


nova-rings


overlapping rings


Quote: "
UPDATED

Amd 2800+ 1024mb pc3200 A7N8X - Deluxe Ati Radeon 9800PRO 256mb
"
Emperor Baal
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Oudenbosch
Posted: 5th Jun 2004 21:30
some other ones

laser lights


what da?


Quote: "
UPDATED

Amd 2800+ 1024mb pc3200 A7N8X - Deluxe Ati Radeon 9800PRO 256mb
"
Robot
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th May 2004
Location:
Posted: 6th Jun 2004 23:10
they all just come up with blank screens with me

(using DBC)

The happenings of tommorow are behind us now
Emperor Baal
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Oudenbosch
Posted: 7th Jun 2004 01:54
it should work, ive tested it on 2 pc's here

DarkBasic Pro Guy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 07:16
Damn this program is an ass it doesn't work on dbpro

Go to http://www.freewebs.com/gamesdbpro Thats my website
Emperor Baal
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Oudenbosch
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 15:09
Well, You MUST wait a few minutes, before a screenie is drawn

DarkBasic Pro Guy
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jun 2004
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 21:21
I was kidding I don't have the card it needs I don't even have a card nothing works for me d yu know where to get a card

Go to http://www.freewebs.com/gamesdbpro Thats my website
Emperor Baal
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Oudenbosch
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 21:43
Just go to your local hardware store. Get a geforce 4 ti 4200 or a radeon9600 (I prefer the last one), pretty cheap these days.

Or get the latest X800X or U6800, pretty expensive these days .

Btw, if it doesnt run in 32-bit mode, you can change it to 16-bit. (Set display mode 640,480,32 -> set display mode 640,480,16)

1tg46
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2004
Location: I dont know!
Posted: 19th Jun 2004 06:08
The codes work really nice, they would make good desktop images.

Anxiously awaiting BlueGUI v2
B1rD
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2004
Location:
Posted: 24th Sep 2004 21:44
Works pretty fine with me
Using DBC.

Nice work bro

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-25 09:09:32
Your offset time is: 2019-06-25 09:09:32