Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Help Texturing 3d Models

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey people. Im new to DarkBASIC, and, never got really involved in any other programming languages except VisualBASIC, and that one is boring. Neways. I have been following the tutorials, and, I have made my own .3ds model of a gun, but, I cant texture it. How do I do that?
John H
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Dec 2002 04:06
You can texture with a program called Lithium Unwrap. It is available from Simples website at
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/toneth/

Im not the 3d guy around here- so I cant help you any further. OK- someone else take over from here! Act? Simple? Someone??!!!

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
ChronicFear
Years of Service
User Offline
Ahhh, That didnt help much. I loaded my 3d model, and all these weird lines showed up. Isnt there some command, or way to do it in Rhinocerus 3d modeling?

Your suffering cause of me its divine
-Korn-
QuothTheRaven
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Dec 2002 05:20
those "weird lines" are the verticies of your model. You export them to a bitmap, fill them in, and use that as the model texture.
ChronicFear
Years of Service
User Offline
Is there anyway I could just take an already made texture, and somehow fit em onto that verticy?

-Korn-
John H
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Dec 2002 23:31
Is Rhino ripped- or a trial version? That may be a problem. What did you make the texture with?

RPGamer

ChronicFear
Years of Service
User Offline