Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / multiplayer fps

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Dec 2002 14:40
Hi everybody!
Ive been coding in db for several years now but i only just got round to logging on to the forum. It's about time i actually started building a game instead of just sitting around making AI demonstrations and colourful effects float about the screen. So i've pulled out all the ancient game designs that i did during secondary school (before i knew anything about game creation) and thought up an achiveable project. It may be a bit of an overused genre but i was thinking of making a First person shooter with ... wait for it ... vehicles! In the style of Operation Flashpoint but with faster gameplay. I've just finished the suspension for the cars and I'm in the process of building the landscape system (i wil be using heightmaps) err.. and I've completed the basic menu structure and network connections. This may take a while but i should have some early screenshots fairly soon. Uhoh gotta go..
Daih Thel phae 'e, clann 'e phaen
Gu re gu
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Dec 2002 15:09
Ok i'm back..

... *cant remember what was going*