Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / Coming Soon : Factorials

Author
Message
MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Dec 2002 18:55
Factorials can now be calulated...
Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
Oh my, yes...
QuothTheRaven
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 23rd Dec 2002 22:09
GAHHH! I can code it fine on my calculator in a program with

if you have an 82 or 83 or 83+ go put that in and it will factor a number perfectly, but porting it to dark basic is CRAP!

is CRAP! It dements the values, and the result SHOULD be X#, but it never exits the loop! CRAP!
MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Dec 2002 22:21
I'm not surprised it doesn't work...

I'll let you work out why it doesn't...

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
Oh my, yes...
MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Dec 2002 22:24
Actually, my mistake, it does exit fine...

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
Oh my, yes...
MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Dec 2002 22:26
The reason for doing a plug-in is that the C routine should be quicker.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
Oh my, yes...
QuothTheRaven
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 23rd Dec 2002 22:57
dude...that's still extremely fast, it wouldnt even drop the fps rate by half a refresh if you put it into a code. And whats wrong with it? Tell me! My calculator handles that same code fine!
MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Dec 2002 23:38
Because it saves everyone having to write their own version for it.

Besides, not everyone has your calculator.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
Oh my, yes...
QuothTheRaven
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 24th Dec 2002 06:16
I mean
"I'm not surprised it doesn't work...

I'll let you work out why it doesn't..."
WHY WONT IT WORK??
MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 24th Dec 2002 11:13
Well, I could say use my factorial command - it will save you a lot of trouble...

However, I will say that your DB routine does work for me - have you got Patch 3.1 ?



works fine. However



is better.
wait key

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
Oh my, yes...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-24 00:31:53
Your offset time is: 2019-07-24 00:31:53