Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Rodro
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 22nd Sep 2002 05:23
Why doesn't this work:
a$ = "Player "+string(i)+": "+string(Table(i).card1)+" "+string(Table(i).result)

This works:
"Amount of total bankroll for each player? "+string(broll#)

DBpro must not like TYPES within concatenation statements.

Am I right?
Hey!! You talking to me?
randi
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 22nd Sep 2002 06:15
Try this...

a$ = "Player "+str$(i)+": "+str$(a)+" "+str$(b)

And as far as this stuff...
Table(i).result

DBPro doesn't use the dot format.
Rodro
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 22nd Sep 2002 06:35
DBpro uses user defined types such as:

type player
card1 as string
card2 as string
card3 as string
bet as float
bankroll as float
wins as integer
loses as integer
result as string
Straghtflush as integer
threekind as integer
Straght as integer
flushes as integer
pair as integer
endtype

DIM Table(4) as player


That is how the data is accessed.

Hey!! You talking to me?
The One Ring
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 22nd Sep 2002 08:42
Ummm.... Randi... Check out page 21 of User's Manual... the dot format is exactly how to access fields in a UDT. E.G.

TYPE shipType
X AS INTEGER
Y AS INTEGER
Thrust AS INTEGER
Angle AS FLOAT
ENDTYPE

DIM newShip AS shipType

x = newShip.X

Cheers!

randi
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 22nd Sep 2002 19:30
"Ummm.... Randi... Check out page 21 of User's Manual... the dot format is exactly how to access fields in a UDT. E.G."

Hmmm...ok...I believe you.
I am one of those Americans that didn't get the user manual.
I was going by DB classic, and I know it doesn't.

But if you say so....

Randi
The One Ring
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 23rd Sep 2002 03:42
Sorry... I wasn't trying to be rude... Forgive me. Did you order from Real Game Tools? I ask because I've heard several people on this forum mention not having manuals.

I ordered from DB... That's where I ordered DarkBasic V1 from... didn't see the need to order from anywhere else...

randi
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 23rd Sep 2002 08:55
I didn't take it as you being rude.
I am glad you told me. I needed to know that bit of info.

And no, I ordered from the DB website.
I guess I just didn't get my manual because it was shipped from... Guys house I guess... who knows.

I sure wish I had my manual now.
Thier are probably several things I don't know.
Like, how to make the icon you are using show up as the icon of the compiled file.
Rodro
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 24th Sep 2002 03:06
Use the help within DBpro. I haven't use the manual yet, only the help screens.

Hey!! You talking to me?
Guillermo
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 24th Sep 2002 07:16
Yes, the help is very easy to use! But the manual would be nice too,

Guillermo

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-27 02:33:53
Your offset time is: 2024-04-27 02:33:53