Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / 3D object behind sprites?

Author
Message
Yskonyn
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 3rd Jan 2003 17:09
OK guys, I've made a menu and in the menu there is a window in which I want to show the object and rotate is slowly.
However, the object does not show at all! Are objects BEHIND sprites by default, if so how to put em in front of sprites?
I have made the object in Milkshape and exported it to .X with the DirectX exporter provided; "DirectX (JT)".

To be totally clear: here the code snippet I am talking about:

Yskonyn -
"It's better to wish down here you were up, then to wish up there you were down."
"The ONLY time you have too much fuel on board is when you are on fire."
Lancewrath
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Dec 2002
Location:
Posted: 3rd Jan 2003 17:58
Just use the Draw to back function


Start:
CLS
LOAD IMAGE "docking station.bmp",1
LOAD OBJECT "fighter.x",1
POSITION OBJECT 1, 800, 100, 0
SPRITE 1, 0, 0, 1
SET SPRITE 1, 1, 0
DRAW TO BACK
SHOW SPRITE 1
SHOW OBJECT 1

if lance = stoned then darkbasic = ?
Yskonyn
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 3rd Jan 2003 19:30
Thanks, another case of "How simple can it be!"

Yskonyn -
"It's better to wish down here you were up, then to wish up there you were down."
"The ONLY time you have too much fuel on board is when you are on fire."
Lancewrath
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Dec 2002
Location:
Posted: 4th Jan 2003 17:07
lol ya i ran into a few probs like that... just wanted to smack my face when i found out how

if god = infinity and infinity = 0 then god = 0
Yskonyn
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 5th Jan 2003 22:30
Heh only it does NOT work... when I try the code provided I only get a Blue screen showing nothing!!
Anyone got some suggestions?

Yskonyn -
"It's better to wish down here you were up, then to wish up there you were down."
"The ONLY time you have too much fuel on board is when you are on fire."

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-26 23:47:29
Your offset time is: 2024-04-26 23:47:29